EIGHTY PERCENT...

in #success7 years ago

 "80% of Success is Showing Up"   - Woody Allen

(I'm re-posting this from memory as the original seemed to have disappeared right after I posted it. Please forgive me if the original re-appears!)

Greetings Steemians,

I used this quote in an earlier post and I'm writing about it now cause it has relevancy in all of our lives. And I can prove it!  

How many times have we stalled or procrastinated, consciously or subconsciously, from what fate wanted to see happen for us in our lives? For some reason we allowed fear and doubt to take hold of our thinking. For example, how long did it take for us to decide to register for Steemit? It was only natural for people to wonder, this has to be too good to be true, or how could they pay us to post and comment and on and on. Remember trying to explain this platform to others only to hear it's got to be a gimmick etc etc.

And afterwards we learned there was nothing to worry about in the first place and things worked out better for us than we expected! And then we wondered what took me so long to do this! It's happened to me many, too many times in fact. Whether it was deciding on a job offer, or a dating opportunity or change of residence. When our gut is telling us this just may be a decent way to get to where I need to be going, we should listen. I know, easier said than done. 

As for Steemit, I feel it is indeed a golden opportunity that literally fell into all of our laps. Not only can we get compensated for doing what we love to do; teaching, sharing, guiding others, people often overlook the spiritual compensation that life rewards us with. Many times people aren't even aware that even exists.

I do, however, have a little confession to make. Yes, I thoroughly enjoy putting my positive energy in creating a post like this. Hmm, is this a "post" or is it a "posting"?  Anyway, I really had something extremely urgent to take care of...hours ago. And yes, I procrastinated by putting my energy into this, making it more of a priority. So I guess I will quit stalling and get right to it. Immediately ... after another cup of coffee and checking something on the internet... 

Always grateful for your support and comments!

Peace!

As Always,

To Be Continued...

multiverse