The X-Effect. 1 SBD for everyone who uses this method to improve himself.

in #success6 years ago

Get 1 SBD while taking the first step towards your life goals? Hook me up!

A few months ago I received a text message from a very close friend of mine asking me to link up again as we have not seen each other for a year. I obviously agreed, wondering what he made out of himself during this one year of almost to no contact. When we met at a local cafe I was flabbergasted: My lazy, videogame addict, D student friend looked nothing like before:

He had lost weight, was sharply dressed and had developed an insane amount of charisma that I was not at all used to. 

For the first few minutes of our meeting I was just thinking to myself: "What the actual fuck. This can't be Steven my friend." After the ice was broken I shyly asked what he did during this one year as I had remembered him to be a completely different person. 

"I used the X-Effect." 

This was his rather mysterious answer which gave me lot's of possibilities: Had he used performance enhancing drugs? Had he won the lottery? Did his parents send him to military school?

"So what exactly is the X-Effect, Steven?"

And this was the moment where my life started to take a drastic turn. For the better. 

"The X-Effect is a method I use to reach my greatest goals. Everybody knows that what you do repeatedly shapes your character and who you are. So I decided instead of doing nothing all day I wanted to be something. I wanted to be someone I could be proud of."

So where do you start?

First of all you need to get a big red pen and a (preferably thick) piece of paper. Start by drawing 6 horizontal and 6 vertical lines leading you to have a 7x7 grid. Each square inside of the grid stands for one day. This 'calender' will therefore account for 49 days. 

Now sit down and think hard. Think about what habit you desperately want to imprint on yourself. The first habit that will start your journey towards success. It can be going to the gym, studying, talking to strangers, playing chess every day or even posting on Steemit (!).

Do not be to hard on yourself. Don't pick a habit like going to the gym twice a day because you probably won't be able to go through with it, putting you in a bad state of mind where you won't feel well. Instead aim for consistency. The goal is to run a marathon, not a sprint. 

Below your grid you will write down why you chose exactly this single habit. Why is it so important for you? This will motivate you to follow through instead of giving up along the way. Use it as a carrot on a stick. What is the end reward for you? 

START TODAY!

I'm serious. Fucking start today. Do your desired habit and in the evening pull out your big red pen and put a fat X into one of the squares of the grid. Do this every day until the grid is full and the habit is ingrained. 

I will award everyone who after these 49 days sends me their X-Effect sheet with 1 SBD. 

I'm 100% serious. Your willpower will skyrocket. Not only will you reap the benefit of your desired habit and turn your life around like Steven, but you will also receive a monetary incentive from me personally. Yes I am a minnow but I will use my funds to assist you in becoming the best version of yourself.

Rules:

  1. Setbacks happen to everyone. Just be sure that every other day has an X in your calender. That means if you don't manage study today you are obligated and forced to study tomorrow.
  2. After slipping up you WILL write down exactly what led to the slip. I will check if you did after the 49 days!
  3. Don't cheat. Seriously.

This is one of the cards I currently use to increase my willpower and study: 


I was inspired to write this because I recently came accross r/thexeffect on Reddit and it helped me greatly with achieving my goals. I will be your personal accountability partner and you will receive 1 SBD for your X-Effect sheet.

First picture taken from Pixabay
Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.78% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by th8m0s from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.