NON-TRADITIONAL SUNSET PHOTOGRAPHY - CHAOTIC WATER

in #sunset6 years ago

This one kind of came out of nowhere!


While they may have been unplanned and unexpected, the photos that we walked away with were rather impressive, in my opinion. Check it out!

TWO OPTIONS

When you live life with small children, things can happen. Imagine that you are trying to take some photos of the sunset reflecting on the surface of a lake.

Suddenly, rocks begin to be thrown into the lake by the children making large splashes. Would you use this opportunity to yell at the children and scold them? Many probably would. Of course if specific instruction had been given to the children not to do such a thing, that would be a different story. However, such was not the case.

I used the opportunity to encourage the @little-peppers to throw some more rocks into the lake. Soon, I was clicking away. The standard serenity of the setting sun's image on the placid lake surface was now interrupted by chaotic eruptions of water. Non-traditional for sure, but an incredible concept and end result.

I'm sure that some weirdo somewhere has already thought of this idea, and has probably even released it in a calendar form to compete with those strange and trendy underwater dog photos, but this was a new one for me. Here are the results.

PERSONAL FAVORITES

These ones stuck out from the crowd a bit, and I'm sure that you can see why. Doesn't this look incredibly interesting, and like they were a lot of fun to shoot?

THE "OTHERS"

Here are a few more from the photo shoot. Obviously, the @little-peppers can use a little work on their aim, LOL! Enjoy!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-unexpected-lake-photography-fun

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

" I used the opportunity to encourage the @little-peppers to throw some more rocks into the lake. Soon, I was clicking away..."some small thing like this can do a lot of change. You are a nice father :)

LOL - I'm glad that you enjoyed that part! Thanks man!

Whoa, timed photography 👍
It needs high shutter speed to catch the splash of the water perfectly and the mixture of colors in that sunset is so stunning 👍

These days it's more fun to read the title of your image proof than anything else.

Those were quite awesome. Like you mentioned, we should always use unexpected events as an opportunity for us.

LOL - I'm glad that people are still enjoying the proofs!

These are gorgeous. The longer I am on steemit, the more you continue to impress me. You are an excellent artist and teacher , I'm glad the world found you, and you found your way to reach the world. Very inspiring :)

Wow! That really motivates me to hear it! Thank you so much!

Yes, keep it up, you are valued. You motivate me to keep teaching and get back out there!

wow simple way out of nothing but looking cool!

Yeah, I was blown away by the concept, but there it was, just happening in front of me!

I really enjoyed this post @pap-prepper! Way to go encouraging the wee ones to have fun while you improvise. I have to say... these definitely are unique sunset pictures! Thank you for inspiring me to continue to look for beauty in the moment.

Thank you! And thanks for letting me know how much you enjoyed it!

Wow, what a capture! Excellent photography.Simply the best.You are really great photograoher sir.Keep it up.

Interesting idea and great photos!

so inspired. i love doing sunset ( and sunrise ) pics. maybe i will have to try this.

also lauhing at he irony of the slow gif about wasting time on the internet. i sat there fr the full 30 seconds waiting for the whole message :P

Wow.. This really beautiful I must say!! With some very vibrant colors ...at a point I was kinda scared, the water splash looked like an animal or so, or should I say a fish with two eyes lol... But I love this for sure man @papa-pepper no doubts

Wow these photos can be used for professional work art. Put a frame and hanged on a wall. Let me give them meaning

A focus mind always spring up like water and shines bright when bask by the sun
U5dtdEp4zrZNW6BRQYKksZsSmaC24ha_1680x8400.jpeg

U5drYXgiM9XvGm5bE1XybKTzbUiTCuL_1680x8400.jpeg

Wow! I'm glad that you think so!

The top one made me think BIG rock! Love the light through the water!

That's @papa-pepper my dearest friend, teaching @littlepeppers the art of photography.

You know one thing i like about you is the fact that you do a lot of things, you find interesting to you and never leave your children behind. You carry them along always.

The photographs are best, with those stones been thrown into water by @little-peppers made it fascinating. Thanks for taking out time to do such a wonderful things.

Many cheers to you!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it! Thanks man!

Beautiful photo collection thanks for sharing with us

who'd uh thunk? great idea for a calendar, you could be rich!
amazing photos that camera is awesome! or was it the photographer?

Yeah, if only I knew how to get rich from a calendar idea... it was the camera

hey someone on Steemit knows how.
as far as the photos I think it was being at the right place at the right time
and they were so varied that I think you need to try that in the moonlight, if the camera is that good!
just a thought, I don't know much about photography but those were fascinating shots I do know that.

Good idea! Thanks... and I'm not sure either! LOL

Children are funny at times, just that big splash is what's amaze to them which make them try it again and again

That top Splash one is pretty good, what camera did you use to capture it. It's amazing how far technology has come, a decade back it would be tough to get that shot with a decent camera. Now I'm guessing you used a mobile phone and the quality is great

Canon Rebel T7i - one incredible camera

Haha I stand corrected,

Beautiful looking this Sunset photography, I appreciate your creativity. best of luck my friend
upvote and resteemit....

very brialian photo. very interesting proff. does it use a smartphone or a camera? stones throwing air. great photo ideas.
success is always proof

Winners see opportunities in the most difficult situations.
You were quick enough to make a picture out of the chaos going on around you and that results a spellbound artistic image.
You speak volumes with your simple yet elegant blog posts sir .
Love You.

Wow! Thanks for the compliment! It means a lot to read.

Having a good camera can sure be a lot of fun!
Nice ones

You should try it sometime!

The reflection it's so amazing, glad to see this post

I really enjoyed this post @pap-prepper! Way to go encouraging the wee ones to have fun while you improvise...

Really loved these sunset photos :)

Nice capture and thanks for following it. Most folks see a great sight and if lucky, capture it. But few turn it into more... bravo on the series.

Congratulations @papa-pepper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You are good with kids. Ain't life sweet.

Awesome photography, @papa-pepper! I am not sure which ones I like best...I like them all! Nice job, @little-peppers! Sometimes life's most unexpected moments gives the most pleasure.

Yeah, I really like those big splashes! They look so interesting!

this is really great, the photos are so amazing.

I’m always a sucker for a good sunset (or sunrise). The splashes are an unexpected bonus. Very cool.

Looks like fun. :) I really like image #3.