fun in the sun

in #sunshine6 years ago

First I apologize for not posting again yesterday, as I had promised. But, in my defense, the sun was out and I couldn't resist the idea of going outside!

So, after a healthy, energizing snack of blueberries, wheat bran, yogurt, coconut, and cinnamon!
IMG_0809.JPG

I decided to load up a companion and meet a friend for a walk along one of the many trails in my wonderful city.
gracie 4 blog 2.27.jpg

Although, this upset my other faithful companion who was unable to go. My Marlie girl needs surgery on her hip and I hate to talk her for long walks. It just hurts her too much! So she had to give me the sad face and make me feel horrible!
IMG_0814.JPG

All that aside, my walk and talk with my friend Kathy was wonderful! The sunshine brought out people, bicycles, children, and dog walkers! Oh my! Today is not going to be as warm, but I do see the sun peeking through my window blinds. I may need to go out again this evening.

I am in such great need of the sun after this long winter!

I hope where ever you are, dear reader, that you also can get out and enjoy the sun today.

Sort:  

@wordywoman - I'm pleased that you had a wonderful day out!