A rich a**hole woke me up last night, be still my beating heart!

in #supercar6 years ago (edited)

I sit here with blood-shot eyes, thinking all manners of foul thoughts of a certain rich individual who decided to test the speed of his supercar last night.

I was woken up by horrendous engine rev sounds - THE MOTHER OF ALL EFFING CACOPHONOUS ROARS - at 3AM last night.

That monster resonance came from outside my window but it sounded like it was right next to my ear! It jolted me out of my slumber and continued to throttle for another 20 - 30 seconds before fading off. My heart was pumping furiously from being so rudely awoken and it took me at least 2 minutes to calm my furiously beating heart. I tried to go back to sleep after that but to no avail. I had lost my sleep window. I wished I could throttle that driver!

Damn you for being an inconsiderate jerk. You probably woke up the whole neighborhood with that selfish act. Imagine all the babies and all the senior residents being jolted awake by your stupid mean act??!

It is my most fervent wish that your car will suffer a burnout and that you won't have the funds or the right people to fix it so that you can never ever drive that car again.

Picture credit: Freeimages.com