You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loss of a friend and steemit member Adept, any help would be appreciated.

in #support6 years ago

I only knew Luke for a little over a year. I never got to know him as much as I would have liked, but in the time I knew him he was great. So open minded, and eager to teach anyone willing to listen. Luke taught me everything I know about cryptocurrency, and he encouraged me to create an account on this website. If it were not for him I would have never even heard of steemit. From talks of conspiracies and aliens over cigarettes , to helping me understand his passions and exploring new ideas, Luke was always fun to be around. To Alexa , his family and close friends; my thoughts and prayers are with you. Death is never easy to cope with, just know that energy/souls (especially his) can never be destroyed. I picture him somewhere peaceful, exploring "the cathedrals of his mind" with a big smile on his face. Rest easy Luke.