Surf Drone video at Oceanside Harbor Mavic Pro Maiden Flight

in #surf7 years ago (edited)

Our good friends came to visit over Labor Day weekend and we had a blast. Lots of surf and lots of kids and lots of fun.
3mins 1sec

(Leave some comments get some up-votes.)

This was literally the first flight with my new DJI Mavic Pro. It is very differet from my Phantom 3 Advanced and there are definitelyly some spots that show in this video, but it wont take long to dial it all in and have some amazing video in the future. Thanks for watching and participating.

Sort:  

Wonderfull video and keep it up

Thank you i really appreciate it

That's great you got the Mavic Pro!

The shot is really awesome and do you feel the camera better than the phantom 3?

I like the narrower field of view and for still shots it is definitely better for me. The Drone is more jumpy and im trying to figure out how to smooth my flight and gimbal movement out, but when i get that, i think i will really like it a lot more. In the air it seems more stable through the camera. but when you look at it you see the tiny machine just shaking and fidgiting, but the gimbal compensates for all of that. it is truely amazing.

Do you live by the sea or you go there every weekend?

It is great to be able to go to the beach and relax so often :)

I live 8 miles from the shore. My oldest son and I go 4 to 5 times a week to surf. Most of the time we do not take drone video because we both love being in the water so much.

We have been trying to be less selfish lately and take more video but surfing is just so fun.

That's really nice and to be able to go surfing :)

One day I will try surfing just to get the feeling XD