A huge Surprise <3

in #surprise5 years ago

By blickpixel on pixabay.com


I hadn't expected today to be a particularly extraordinary day.

With us moving soon, my little brother had arranged for our whole family to go watch a movie together and have dinner after.

I wasn't particularly thrilled, after all, I had seen the movie already! But alright, it's family time and I'm moving to a different country, right?

The ads started, and our local movie theater somehow manages to have the worst ads on this planet, so I didn't pay much attention when a new one I didn't know yet popped up. After all, it showed our city, must be a local ad, right? Those are never good.

But suddenly, the video focused on a guy. And when he turned around, I recognized him.

The lights went on, and @reggaemuffin, who was sitting next to me and whom I've been dating for 4 years and 8 months now, stood up, got out a small box, and asked me to marry him.

I was sobbing and nodding, and really had to remind myself to actually say "yes"!

(The first full sentence I was able to produce was "Omg this is so cheesy.")

img20190710wa0004.jpg
The stone in the ring is a stone we had been given about two years ago on a medieval market, with the comment that we could "use it for an engagement ring". @reggaemuffin kept it all this time for exactly that purpose.

The whole event had been planned for 9 months, and especially my little brother had helped to set everything up. And it was an absolute success.

Sort:  

Congratulations to both of you - Good job with the ring @reggaemuffin :)

I almost screamed! LOL! :D That's sooo cute and I'm so happy for you guys! Two amazing people who I'm glad I met getting together... This post put a huge smile on my face :D

Congratulations to both of you, @suesa and @reggaemuffin! <3

I'm awaiting my wedding invite :')

Wedding is not sooner than 2021 (as I want to finish my Master's first), so you have enough time to discreetly drop us your address for the invite :P

:') You know I will. I'll even paint my hair if that's going to be part of the dress code.

(I think it should :D)

LOL it probably won't.

You'll just not be allowed to wear a green dress because MINE will be green :D

Why not? Colored hair dresscode! Yes!

Damnnn did you know I have made a silk green dress for myself that everyone tells me should be my wedding dress one day? :D

I DO NOW AND I AM ENVIOUS

xD

Hahahaha. I'll bring a picture of it to your wedding in 2021 :P

I hope I'll be the first to say ''Congratulations!'' here ❤❤❤

And you can fake it as much as you want, but every girl loves cheezy things done for her once in a while...

And especially when it comes to marriage proposal ;)

Oh I ABSOLUTELY loved it and he KNEW I would

Congrats! May you have a beautiful time together!!

Thank you ^__^

Ah, very cool, it warms my heart to read this. I found you two an amazing couple on Steemfest 3 and am happy for you both. Congrats

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you ^__^ It's slightly amusing that there are still people that are completely surprised by the fact that we've been dating for a loong time

Congratulations to both! What good news are you sharing with us!

I wish with the heart that you will do very well in this new stage of your lives, in which new things will come, challenges and blessings.

Please, publish your wedding here so we can see it ..... Hehehe! It is the first time I see a commitment of marriage between steemians, this platform really is very special, having created my account here was the best thing I could have done.

From here come the best projects, alliances, friendships and even couples. A thousand congratulations again for both of you!

Regards!!!

Congratulations!

What a surprise you two are together. I didn't see it coming at all. Whoa. Whoa.

I know, it's a huge surprise to many :p

Oh, congratulations :) ...I really wish you the best luck. Oh and @reggaemuffin great move keeping the stone ;)

Thank you! And I knew he's a .... keeper

Congratulations, new starts to everything for you, enjoy life, have fun, love one another. That congrats was for both of you.

Thank you! We will :)

I knew that one was coming as soon as I read the title! Congrats to you both!

:D you're more perceptive than me.

Thanks :)

Congrats. I guess your ears must be still ring-ing with excitement hehe

You're impossible xD

Wow, what a surprise! congrads to you both! enjoy your life together it will be special!

Thank you, it'll be awesome ^__^

Ok in my scène the man wears green , haha from experience i can tell you being married is the best!
Congrats to the both of you,
Love
B

omg ... cheese cake with cheesesauce... I love it.

Congrats to both of you! That's awesome!

And kudos to reggae and your little bro for setting that up... well done... hah!

Cheeeeeeese

And I'm super impressed with how well they arranged this

I am so excited I have no words. How often does THAT happen?

Rarely I imagine xD <3

OMG, this is great news!!! Congratulations to both of you.
I wish you all the best in your common life!

wedding.jpg

Thank you! 💚

That is such wonderful news @suesa and @reggaemuffin ! ♡ ♡ ♡ Please accept my congratulations and best wishes ♡ ♡ ♡

We do accept them 😁

Congratulated Reg on Discord already, but he didn't tell me the story of the stone =D.
Another congratulations to both of you here too =P

It's quite cheesy xD

Oha, das kam unerwartet! Herzlichen Glückwunsch wuch beiden 😃 Alles Gute zur Verlobung. Ich freu mich für euch 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Dankeschön 😁

Congratulations to you both. Exciting times ahead!

Thank you!

Congratulations!

Not more to say. ;-)

Thanks xD

Congratulations you two! :) Best 'surprise' in a girl's life, right?

Ah, idk, he brought some of my favorite chocolate yesterday. That was pretty neat too.

:P

Ha ha, good answer!

❤❤❤ Congratulations ❤❤❤

Thanks :)

congratulations!

La vida nos da sorpresas y la mayor es la consolidación de la unión con verdadero amor el cual es el lazo perfecto.Felicitaciones suesa.

Congratulations @suesa!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 9 with 60 comments

Congratulations @suesa and @reggaemuffin!
What great news
Sending you all best wishes :-)

Thank you!

So cool!
So many congrats to you both!!!