Happy Sunday: Weekly Reflections! Goals Accomplished! Goals Yet To Be Accomplished!

in #sweetdgoals7 years ago

I hope all of my Steemit friends and followers are having an amazing Sunday. Sunday is my favorite day of the week, because it is the last day of the week. It is the day where I can look back and reflect on everything I accomplished and I get to look at how I can better myself for the week that is going to be.



This past week I have accomplished many goals that have made me more excited about life, and made me truly apreciate how blessed I am:

  • Goal 1. My daughter Nala started putting her hands together and is learning more everyday.
  • Goal 2. I passed a HR college final after work on Tuesday and it feels great to get a class completed.
  • Goal 3. I graduated training in my new job and career, and have learned so much.
  • Goal 4. I bought a yoga mat and a new weighted jump rope, so I can truly get back in shape.

I know these goals are very small, but they truly add up to the big picture of success in my life and in my families life. I will always keep improving and I will never settle for anything less then happiness and the perfect life for my fiance and daughter.



This week has meant alot more to me in the terms of fantasy football, because my fantasy teams have been kicking ass and taking names. Also I haven't seen many players this week sitting down during the national anthem, which is kind of cool finally watching American football players stand for the American flag.



I do have alot of goals for this upcoming from growing as a parent, a husband, and an employee. I love the little amounts of pure happiness and bliss my daughter Nala shows every week. She turns three months in 3 days, and is growing bigger, smarter, and stronger everyday.


Thankyou to whomever took the time to read my blog. I would love to hear what you may have accomplished this week. You are all amazing and enjoy the rest of your Sundays. Steem Out!!

Sort:  

@dillonford this post is belongs to ur life but it can also motivate our life... thank you

You are welcome! Have a good day:)

It's the small things along the way that etch your life story! High five! I do the same thing on Sundays and try to do this reflection time every night. I went back to Tribune, Kansas this weekend. Getting the baby, my five year old and husband through was work! Denver is not my favorite stop. But from there, the kids traveled well. Check 1. We spent time with my grandpa. Check two. My bff got married - we have known each other since we could drool without teeth. Check 3. I saw my mom's new apartment - she sold the farmhouse when my dad died two year ago. Check four. We didn't mend our fences, per se, but we are still family. It's an awkward relationship. So, I'm going to keep doing the things I know are right, focus on changing to become a more patient, forgiving, generous and de-stressed momma. And try to learn one new thing each day. And tell my family members three things (building a new habit) every day:
"I love you"
"I am proud of you"
"You are good enough"
Three very powerful phrases.

Wow!! You are definitely a busy momma! You had a very eventful weekend and it sounds like you are doing an amazing job keeping it all together! Congrats to your best friend and her wedding. I'm glad the travel went safe and you did end up getting them all through Denver:) The whole farmhouse scenario sounds like a sticky situation but still glad you got to see your mom! I'm definitely gonna recognize your daily habits and I'm gonna try to make some of my own:) Thankyou for comment, if I could resteem it as an actual post....I would in a heartbeat!

Lol!! Well, thank you for your kind words.

It’s tuesday! Think like a proton and stay positive 😷

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dillonford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.