Sunday Reflection and a Night Out For Mom and Dad!! What Goals Have Been Accomplished This Week!

in #sweetdgoals7 years ago (edited)

I hope all of my Steemit friends and followers have had an amazing week. I love Sundays, and I love to use this day of the week to reflect on the spectacular week that is behind us.


Last night was one of the few nights out that my fiance and I get, and we tried to make the most of it!


This entire week has been very stressful but there are a few big goals that I feel have to be recognized, that I am proud of in life.

  • We have saved up $3,000 in the last month and a half.
  • Raised my credit score by 30 points, to prepare for buying a house.
  • My daughter is now 3 months old.
  • Mommy and Daddy got a night alone together.

This has been a crazy week from figuring out a new work life, to making big steps to a successful life. I love the feeling of slowly reaching success for my family and I. We have been budgetting, finding sidework, and been trying to master different credit building techniques so I can truly find the home that we deserve and make it be ours.



Last night my daughter stayed the night with her amazing grandmother so my perfect fiance and I could have a date night. It is the weirdest feeling in the world having no children with you, we didn't know what to do by not having to hurry place to place. We got to take our time eating at a fancy place by the water and didn't feel rushed. By the time 9 o clock hit, we went to a club and tryed to dance it out but were ready for bed by 10 at night. Is this the parenting life? Am I becoming an old person? Needless to say I had an amazing time, and we are beyond thankful to be with each other and have time alone.


What goals have my fellow steemians accomplished this week?
What does your evening consist of without the kids?


Thankyou to whomever took the time to read my blog. I truly appreciate everybodies comment, and I love hearing from all of you. Have a great night, and enjoy the new week. Steem Out!


Sort:  

Yessss!! Way to go you guys and I'm so glad you took your time and really appreciated the moments without having to call and check on baby every 5 minutes <3 <3 <3 xoxoxooxox You deserved a night out with no stresses <3 Just great!

Thankyou so much!!!!:) It honestly felt pretty good to be able to take our time and appreciate one another (sorry Nala) I felt like we deserved a night out!! The feeling of no stress was so surreal that we didn't know what to do lol

Never be sorry, happy parents = happy baby <3 <3

You guys rock! We have all but given up on time alone. Anyway, I suppose the moment we both look forward to most in every day is this:

Keep on rockin’! Love is sweet :)

Thankyou:) honestly.....At the end of every outing we tell ourselves, "Why don't we just sleep??" Lol

lol! Right?! Because 10pm used to be when it all started. Parenting changes everything. 😁😁

Hahaha right!! The game has changed for sure!😳

I know exactly what you're saying man. It feels weird without the kid(s). Congrats on saving up some cash and raising your credit score. You're getting closer and closer to your new home.

I figured you guys especially would have that feeling!! Lol Thankyou very much! My goal is to have a new house within 10 months!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dillonford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.