No Swimm On The Lake

in #switzerland4 years ago (edited)

Hello family,

These past few weeks I don't feel very well.

A little bit stressed because of my computer worries and especially because I'm waiting for administrative answers. I also have personal family worries that have put my morale down a little but I decide now to move forward and focus on the positive.

Even if deep down inside I'm a little anxious, I try to keep a rhythm in my life to hold on.

Life is special. Sometimes everything can be green, that is to say that the path to the future is open and accessible. Some things can happen that try to make you doubt yourself!

I don't want any more doubts, I just want to draw my strength and continue on the road I have decided to take. Even if it is not easy I will fight to the end.

Last Thursday, I was choking at home with this strong heat. So to free my mind a little, I just wanted to cool down, relax and recharge my batteries at the lake.

PinkSphere.png

So for us, After this crisis, we have another problem by our side... When I get on the bus, I read a notification on a screen saying that the beaches of Colombier and Areuse; who are on a side of the Neuchatel lake are closed to the public, especially for swimming.

Indeed, there were 6 dogs who died from poisoning probably due to being in the water and having consumed... 3 others were in a critical situation and could be saved, fortunately.

Oh my God, that is a disaster!!!!!!

Indeed it is the cyanobacteria. a bacteria that thrives at high temperatures. More dangerous on animals, it is potentially fatal to humans if swallowed directly and not disinfected.

It is very serious! What I find more serious is that only two beaches are being condemned and the others, in which the same lake flows, are accessible from Neuchâtel.

A policeman came to meet us to make us aware and warn us. It was suggested to us that if we were swimming, we should rinse ourselves and not drink the water from the lake, which is infested.

All along the lake there are signs advising against swimming.

A pregnant woman was bathing with her companion, some children were playing in the water, swimming and paddling... When will people be more responsible and attentive to the guidelines? And who am I to say anything...

This is the notice we were given as information :

baignade.png

baignade1.png

For more information on the subject you can consult the official page of the canton Neuchatel and RTS, the official website of the Swiss TV.

Still to this day, swimming is forbidden. I went for a little walk to see and yes indeed, there are still pannels with information.

WhatsApp Image 20200804 at 21.34.36.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200804 at 21.34.38.jpeg

They informed us that if it would be very serious they would condemn the entire lake.

Oh non I really hope no 😭

I just hope at least during the next week I can jump in the lake with a pedal boat 😍

Update 07.08.20 :

We are autorized now, just since yesterday to go into the Neuchatel lake swim and enjoy as everyday.

PinkSphere.png

Luckily you can still walk around and admire the beautiful scenery and the harbour.
WhatsApp Image 20200804 at 21.38.17.jpeg

Here's the harbor square.
WhatsApp Image 20200804 at 21.38.15.jpeg
In this square several events take place such as the carousels during the harvest festival, The Circus, the Christmas market and New Port Expo, the main exhibition of the port.

I wish you all a nice week with hugs 💋

All pictures have been taken with my Wiko lenny.
vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9aKDzhAf8GbRg9iT9Daur7MUiPfaiXf9u2knnNtupen2SNWYEho3SKFyPBcu1WbfXYc2UBzjFk8WcXBzEuxGZyk3u82.png
misschancebanner.png

Sort:  

Hello friend I loved your post and that despite the circumstances you are going through, you have taken out your inner strength to be positive, so everything flies better. What beautiful pictures and places, I loved them. Thank you for sharing and for allowing me to get to know other places through you.

Hello friend, it's a pleasure to share with you all how it looks like by our side 😊
Thank you so much for your reading and of course, yes we have to battle 💪

Ah that sucks, 2020 really is there year of you don't do shit but sit around, not cool for those who want to be out and about living life

That is totally crazy!
We have to stay calm and focus on positive about our life and health.
Life around this year is quite special 😩
Stay safe friend

Perhaps there can other ways to recharge like exercise, listen to good music, meditation, partake in art or hobby. Something that can take your mind off your worries even for a little time.
Best Wishes my Sister

Thank you sister, yes I did some other activities to stay busy with my mind is important.
I also think about meditation these days it would probably help.

Beautiful scenery all around. Too bad the lake was infested with bacteria. Hope you feel soon.

Thank you so much yes is sad and surprising 😲

Congratulations @misschance! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day