MY EXPECTATIONS,MY EXPERIENCES AND MY ADJUSTED STEEMIT GOALS

in #tact6 years ago

IMG-20171001-WA0007.jpg
My name is Ikomi Ofeoritse.
Gets go down to business...
Steemit has always been a song on the lips of my cousin @Supreme ever since i got back to Warri (Delta state) Nigeria.
I listened to him patiently as he told me all i needed to know about it, I didnt understand and i wasnt ready to disappoint him after his endless tales... i joined the steemit community well because i heard money was involved and after he assured me it wasnt one of those ponzi schemes.
images-2.jpg
MY EXPECTATIONS
On my introductory post(C'EST MOI) I expected a miracle to happen and to get as many upvotes as possible and i got just 1sbd. I wasnt so discouraged but more expectant anyways...

MY EXPERIENCES
I wondered what next to write that will tickle the fancy of other steemians but nothing seemed to be coming and my 1sbd was still stagnant. Fortunately for me I decided to check my blog one morning and surprisingly i saw my 1sbd had rose to 1.54sbf which was upvoted by @sychochika. I was excited and a rush of determination enveloped me.
DQmbfNz3YZAAeW2vP7NF2gL4hj36YKb44ATXVQG2K1dRqQo_1680x8400.jpg
I had already joined the Tact group set up by @Supreme and @aehiguese and i usually got upvoted by other steemians in the group which was also encouraging.
Being 'gingered' I wrote more but the upvotes weren't so much but i realised patience and consistency was the key and above all according to @sychochika I needed to be branded.
One major experience was when I collected my rewards (cash), if you know, you know😉

MY ADJUSTED STEEMIT GOALS
One major goal i have is to get more people to join the community and also get to met people, learn more and brand more...
Thanks for reading
@clara05 DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Entry accepted.