My favorite kebab in Budapest

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I have been to many places, and I do love eating a good kebab/gyros, or whatever you like to call it. I wrote about some kebab restaurants in Norway not long ago, and I do love the kebabs the way them serve them in Norway. So, when you come to Budapest, you will surprised to see that the taste and look is very different from the one you might get at other places.

So, I do like kebab/gyros in Budapest, but not as much as I like it in other countries. But, if I have to choose a place where I like to eat a kebab in Budapest, Kebab Time in Budaors is probably the place I like the most.

They have quite a wide specter of options, but I always pick the Durum kebab. This is with fresh vegetables, and an amazing dressing. It isn't to spicy, it is just perfect and very tasty.

kebab time -.jpg

They serve much more than just kebabs in kebab time, but when I visit the place, I cannot waste my energy and time on food that isn't as good as the kebab. But, there are onion rings availabel and lots of other prepared meals that you can eat if you want to. The place is owned by people from Turkey, and they give a Turkish atmosphere to the entire place.

meals.jpg

The price of my favorite Durumn Kebab is 1000 HUF (3 Euro). Compared to other normal kebabs, it might be more expensive. But, considering that it is located at a good location, with lots of guests, it is a quite fair price. Be warned, you might have to stand in line for quite a while during lunch time, because lots of people love this place!


Restaurant Information


KebabTime
score
Budaörs, Kinizsi u. 1, 2040 Hungary


My favorite kebab in Budapest
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @budapestguide, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!