Work n Roll - Best Takeaway

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


I've driven past this place countless times, but I haven't tried it until now - Wok n' Roll in Verona.
It's strictly takeout , and the menu is a strange combination of fried fish, fried chicken and Chinese food (which is mostly fried rice).

insert Img

I got the shrimp fried rice with one piece of fish, and it cost $6.45.

insert Img

insert Img

The fish is fried swai, which is a similar to catfish, and used by many Asian restaurants in their buffet. It was hot and crispy and wasn't bad at all.

But let's talk about the fried rice.

I'm like Joan Crawford and wire hangers: "NO PEAS AND CARROTS!!!" in my fried rice. I should have asked, I know.

The good thing is they weren't really noticeable because the rice itself was cooked with far too much soy sauce. It practically drowned out the other flavors. But I've seen many people drown their rice with more soy sauce at other restaurants, so maybe they were saving them an extra step.

.


Restaurant Information


Work & Roll
score
4980 N Raymond Ave, Tupelo, MS 38801, USA


Work n Roll - Best Takeaway
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @chaemin, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

It has a nice name for a take-away place. I'm okay with peas and carrots and a little soy sauce, their fried rice looks like something I would dig. !BEER


Hey @chaemin, here is a little bit of BEER from @mermaidvampire for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.