Harveys Tupelo - Where Prime Ribs Is A House Specialty

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


After my last try at prime rib wasn't as good as I had hoped (Texas Roadhouse), I came to Harveys, where prime rib is a house specialty. I've been eating at Harveys since college, so almost 30 years. And the prime rib, whether it's in Starkville, Columbus or Tupelo, is always on point.

insert Img

insert Img

No exception tonight. Medium rare and full of flavor; The side of grilled vegetables was good, but the loaded potato soup, while flavorful, was a bit watery. The only down note of the meal. It wasn't bad, but it could have been better. And I had other things that were more important to digest.

insert Img
insert Img


Glad I skipped lunch today and had a light breakfast because I'm thoroughly stuffed.
Harveys did not disappoint.


Restaurant Information


Harveys Tupelo
score
424 S Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38801, USA


Harveys Tupelo - Where Prime Ribs Is A House Specialty
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @chaemin, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!