ChinaGate, the Chinese restaurant in chuncheon, south korea

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

ChinaCase

Hi, there

Im just hanging out with my mom. because my mom have plan with my moms friends and Im heading to another city in same state that include chunchoen. so My mom took me off in chunchoen. when I arrived here Im so hungry. first menu I was thinking is ramen so I found it and keep straight in to ramen restaurant but it was out of service.
I just looking around street about half hour to find another food. finally I found Chinagate


Interior

I seen the entrance and logo of ChinaCase is that it looks like some dissert cafe. I was confused so I search before get into here.
so sorry about that I miss to take photo of entrance.
after I get in to here interior is so so fancy
and menu is hanging in the blackboard in korean

20190413_132020.jpg


First, Water

I was so starving also Thirsty. like other restaurant in korea they give me a bottle of water and cup

20190413_132011.jpg


And some sidedishes

After drinking water they give me onion, and some spicy squid slice(?) , actually I don't know what it is 😅
and yello radish(?). what to call in english (if some body know what to call this yello one in english let me know!)
I just only eat that yello one in korean 단무지(danmooji)
its so so chewy. when chew this you can feel very clicky sound made by your teeth and this yello one. thats why I like this.
sorry to restaurant😂
20190413_132048.jpg


Startup with Appetizer

I just ready for eat main food. but my expactation is wrong. before they give main menu they give some corn🌽soup
little sweetie and there is corn and egg? lets see.

20190413_132058.jpg


Let's eat main noodle.

I ordered jjambbong looks red and spicy and some 🦐 shrimp, mussel,squid, cockles are in this soup.
cost is 9000won in doller 8$

20190413_132312.jpg

quite expensive taste is not so bad but I thnk needed more for this noodle


Thanks for spending time to see my post

if you enjoyed don't forget to hit the upvote


Restaurant Information


ChinaGate
score
31-1 Aemakgol-gil 7beon-gil, Seoksa-dong, Chuncheon, Gangwon-do, South Korea


ChinaGate, the Chinese restaurant in chuncheon, south korea
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @fillow, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @fillow!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 3,2

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

What a lovely review. Thank you so much for sharing this with us!

Thank you so much for reading

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @fillow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

nTOPAZ 생태계에 참여하기 ⑭ ( 최대 $2 👍 )

모든 이벤트 참여 감사합니다 😊