July waits

in #tasteem6 years ago

title_image


The late afternoon sun was still a bit hot around my shoulders, and I swam in the middle of the noisy crowd in the middle of the street, picking up a coffee shop with me. I chose the direction of the window looking down the street lights up. Saigon is the place where convergence of all the sparkling light, all the way to lead to the decoration, sparkling street lights. Saigon is still crowded with the lives of many people, but Saigon is still too wide for people who do not belong to it. Saigon has many ways to turn, so that there are turns that do not lead people to the way of the heart ...

1.jpg

Coffee tonight ...

I sat quietly listening to the familiar music of July. Khanh Linh singing so high:

"About July

Wind of summer song

There are blue horizons.

Clouds far away. Sunny away. The river is far away ... "

So it was four years I landed on the land of Saigon. I still remember in July of that year, Saigon picked me up with a huge storm, raining as if to sink our two sisters all the way to pick me up from the train station. We do not understand why, we have the courage to run the car in the rain and wind like that. Perhaps, the children born in the Central like us are carrying a little hard, strong, resilient of a land of harsh sunshine and wind!

And maybe so, that I still have the courage to stay here, still resilient, still waiting ... The corner of the street familiar but still strange, still no where to belong. I'm still a traveler between millions of people out there. Where will I belong? Is not there always enough courage to bloom fresh smile on my lips starting tomorrow? There are times in the middle of the street, I am incredible. I'm afraid of being left behind. But on my arrival in Saigon, I left a person behind ...

1.jpg

Coffee in Trung Nguyen Legend

The familiar verse still floats slowly through my head. I sit and talk about life, about people. Young people like us are the ones who have the most opportunity to make the most of change, so there are things we have not chosen. Like work, like the treatment of a person ... She told me: "Take as a challenge, learn how to overcome to grow up." I do not know how many challenges, how many new lessons to learn more mature. But I fear the most is the challenge of human heart. Not to treat others well, then I will be back like that ...

July about. Saigon waited for a rain shower to quench the stuffy outside.
Horn loudspeaker waiting for July love street love song.
The bustling yellow osaka boulevard awaits the sunset.
I look at you, do not know what to expect from July?
Well, how many still wait. July about! And what am I waiting for?


Restaurant Information


moc mieng
score
42 Nguyễn Huệ, Bến Nghé, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh, Vietnam


July waits
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  
Loading...

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our < Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @youngu, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!