The Huntsman called Book

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Yesterday I was eating and watching TV I went over to give mum a hug and looked back the worst mistake of the day I saw this:

20171211_125415.jpg

I was horrified to see a massive spider which I suspected of being a funnel web. I bravely informed mum that there was a big spider because… I… was… did... uh tactically withdrew yes it was uh tactics yes tactics. Then mum was slowly moving it outside then the spider PANICKED, moved up the paper and then mum threw it out the door! Or attempted to… she threw it almost out the door it then proceeded to scuttle back inside the house. She then proceeded to whack it outside. It furiously ran to the best extent a spider can run INSIDE THE HOUSE. The whacking continued, the mad scuttling also continued until finally it was outside. We commenced with shutting the door. It had fled under the nearest shelf witch happened to be right next to the door we did not go outside for at least 2 hours. I thought of the spider, it looked like this:

20171211_125421.jpg

It turned out to be a huntsmen when I was looking it up with a Google image search it came up with:

books....PNG

Sort:  

Pffft "tactical retreat" XP

You forgot to mention the part where I was yelling OUT! OUT! OUT! at it XD

goatsig

I subscribe to the same strategy, and I wholeheartedly approve. See my comment for more info.

It's the exact same scene that my mother and I often find ourselves in, and I'm already in my 20s haha! So, don't sweat it, it's perfectly natural :) Mom's are built to kill (or at least attempt to get rid of) spiders that are the size of your fist. We men shouldn't be bothered with dealing with such things. Women are better equipped to handle these situations. It was a sound strategy, one that I myself subscribe to. Might I add an additional suggestion, while retreating you could also squeak like a little girl. Because... cough that's how men honor women, right?

Very entertaining story @gorc. Very good tactics too!! That's an impressive spider to have running around. Best it stay outside!!

I AGREE! that thing should stay outside. Also its a good thing my sister ( @pixietrix) did not see it you would have heard it from the depths of the ocean

I'm sure. Those huge spiders can be pretty scary!! Just as well your Mum came to the rescue!

Fantastic story, hahaha, I am loving imagining your mum chasing around a big, gnarly spider ;)

yea while that was happening i clung to a wall in the background

This is why I don't read books that google recommends!

I approve of the Heinlein books in the shelf behind the spider. Maybe he just wanted something good to read?