Ode to my Motorcycle: Vehicle Photography

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

It is time for us to part ways. A year of travelling is fast approaching and I can’t give you the care and attention you deserve while I’m away.

OI000071-02.jpeg

I’ll miss the way you took every opportunity to lift the front wheel of the ground, or even just shake your head under power to let me know you wanted to play.

I’ll miss the way you sound. I’ll miss the envious looks from Dad’s trying to herd their three kids down the footpath as we rumbled past. I’ll miss the disgusted looks from non motorcycle enthusiasts who were trying to enjoy a quiet coffee or lunch.

You taught me that the easiest way isn’t the most enjoyable way, and to never take the same road twice.

You showed me the world in a way that no other vehicle could.

For that I thank you.

Goodbye old friend.


Shawn Achor's "The Happiness Advantage" taught me the power of gratitude
Let's spread some across Steemit! If you want to comment but don't know what to say, just tell me 3 things you’re grateful for today and why. If you’re struggling to come up with ideas try:

  • Something temporary (your coffee, the sunshine)
  • A person
  • An object

Recent double blind placebo controlled studies have shown following @lifeofryan also greatly increases happiness :)

Sort:  

Practice what I preach, Today I'm grateful for:

  • Being able to love, but let go of my possesions
  • Glutathione and Vitamin C. On a ship where everyone seems to be getting sick I'm still going strong so far (touch wood)
  • Lindt 85% dark chocolate

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-30T05:10:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 74.20/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This bike is Currently for sale in Hobart. If you're interested I will accept cold hard cash, BTC, Steem or other crypto by negotiation.

Beautie of the beast xD
cheers!

I'm going to miss her!