I think I'm back......I hope I'm back......it's been a long time away from Steemit!!

in #teamaustralia5 years ago

G'day Everybody,

I've been in the Steemit wilderness for nearly a year now but I'm going to have a crack at getting back into it!!

It's been so long, I feel like I almost have to reintroduce myself again..... in fact, I have to remind myself how the whole platform works again.

Looking at the last 12 Months, I can't believe where the time disappeared to?
We have been through everything, from closing down our business, going on a road trip, working on our bush block to get it ready for living and trying to fix up our house so we can sell it .........and it's all still happening ......... bring it on!!!

I bet there are some serious changes on Steemit that I need to work out... (I just turned the big 60 so my tech skills are not that sharp but I'll get on top of the important bits as I come across them)

At the moment, I'm trying to sort out more shit than the "Early Settlers" but it's all good and will probably be a bit of fun for a post or 2. (Note to self - "pull your finger out and try to do a couple of posts a week" - you slack arse!!)

My number 1 priority is getting back into checking out what the people and groups I follow have been up to. I'm sure there will be some cool stuff. Looking forward to it.

I've got some reading and voting to do!!

Anyway, just to get me back into it, here are a couple of pictures of the sunset last night when we were eating our fish and chips on the beach.

Catch you soon.......

IMG_20190313_192230[1].jpg

IMG_20190313_192716[1].jpg

IMG_20190313_192732[1].jpg

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Technically, I'm not a newbie...but it sure feels like it with all the changes...

So nice to see people being active again. Welcome back! =)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, much appreciated!

Ouups! I just checked your blog and it is such long time. Welcome back!

Partiko mobile application is what is trending now on Steem as it rewards for every activity perform with the app. Like this comment for example.

Download the app with my referral and start earning :)

https://partiko.app/referral/akomoajong

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tip...I'll check it out!

Anytime Sir, welcome back once again 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome sunset! Looks like there is a Klingon warbird cloaked in the clouds.

Yep, it's a pity I only had my android phone at the time.

Welcome back :D

Thank you - I'm looking forward to staying active again...

You’re welcome

I love sunsets and welcome back.

Thank you.
It's a cool place to live.

hi @ plumey welcome back i have been away also for like a month. I also feel the same. Was also tempted to do an introduce post again but i have just decided to spend the day welcoming new steemians. Welcome back on board brother.

Thank you - after nearly a year, I thought I would try to re-engage. Time is everybody's nemesis.......as we all know!!

Welcome back, life can't get any better than that, eating fish and chips with a view like that. Wow!!

Thanks, the sunsets are always great in that spot.

Welcome back @plumey wow nice photography ..sunset has laways been my favorite serene beauty to watch

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, it would have been good to have a real camera there.

Yes ..thats true!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi plumey Welcome back and i think you Will like all the new features
But maybe the best tip is STEEMIFY the Free app, for the notifications on your account and appics is new for Quick posting
Good luck and let me know if i can help you
Britt

Cool, thanks for that. I'll follow you and check out your posts.

Of you need help let me know

Welcome back buddy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Mate!

Welcome to Steemit plumey. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Technically, I'm not a newbie...but it sure feels like it with all the changes...
Yep. I'm thinking about tokens for a closed community...should be fun!

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

It's good to be back.

Welcome to Steem plumey! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Definitely looks like I need to get on board with Partiko.....I like new stuff!!

Hey welcome back Plumey! I'm about to make my comeback today as well after 6 months off in the wilderness.

Welcome back

Hello @plumey

Welcome back & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android