My first snorkelling experience 🌊

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

20180211_094020.jpg

Last weekend I attended a community snorkelling day at The Star of Greece shipwreck in Port Willunga, South Australia, hosted by Experience Marine Sanctuaries.

I've never been snorkelling before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Breathing through a tube took a while to get used to, but as soon as we got out and saw the reef that has grown around the wreck I was diving down without any issues.

We were out at the wreck for just over an hour, which flew past. I just wish I had found the waterproof case for my GoPro before I went out.

I had a lot of fun doing this, so much that I now want (need) to go out and buy my own snorkelling gear so I can go back out with a camera, and check out some of the other reefs around South Australia... It looks like I may have also convinced @mattclarke to come out on an adventure with me (not that it took much convincing).

See the video below for more on this awesome location.

tim-sig.gif

Sort:  

Yup. Sign me up. Let's do this thing.


(Me at Porties)

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! I give you a vote!