Hi steemit I been M.I.A. for a while so here's a recap of what's been going on.

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

G'day good kings and queens of steemit.

Firstly is that a word ? I want to say that I am greatful for every eye that reads this I have reached 500 followers in 70 odd days. Awesome !!! Some would say yes but are they organic followers ? I feel that even if there not all reading maybe one day they will. I am a part of an awesome community or guild( shout out to teamaustrailia) with the best witness @ausbitbank in the great land of Oz !
witness.JPG
source
I have met really cool people on discord and thanks to @choogirl for giving me an invite to join. I was able to participate in the Masters of the universe creative stories and have learned so much from the post that people have created. There have been really helpful articles about how to buy bitcoins,how to convert to steempower, and I really learned about delegations as well. There have been cool people like @centerlink, and @scooter77 who created the awesome bot @mrsquiggle who have not only given me support, but the entire community. So thanks for that man :) How have you all been doing? Me ? I been just gucking Frate, lol.
You ever have one of those weeks when life feels like a really overly dramatic country music song?


source
Well its been sorta like that for me here lately. I learned from it so that's a good thing.
I noticed every ten minutes or so my wifi conect would drop on me and usually when I was in discord it would lag to the point of being a back-step in communication. So I started scanning and cleaning and found about three Trojan's on the old lappy. So fun yeah? No not really. Three goes later at cleaning it all up things seem stable kinda like steemit here latley. I mean the stability.

I sometimes wish I could do a forensic investigation on stuff like that and give the responsible entities a little taste of there own medicine. Though the best revenge is success so I am just reprogramming myself to not be angry and move forward with things. Looking on the bright side of life isn't always easy for me but it is definitely more helpful to do so. An attitude of gratitude is much better then being bitter and a quitter. I celebrate with you all and am happy that so many here have grown so much since they began there journey on steemit. I am thankful for my pets health as well as my wifes support even though she is still convinced that I am buying monopoly money.

source
It is OK she will understand soon. I am really thankful that my writing is improving and I get to read such cool stories and listen to such amazing talented musicians here. The art blows my mind sometimes. I hope this isn't too long and that maybe some have read. I am committed to continuing onward with steemit and look forwards to chatting with you all again soon.
Take care

smile.JPG
source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by user0103283 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @user0103283 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!