Leaving Behind Six Years of Love

in #teammalaysialast year (edited)

FB672D6C-FB69-47B8-8A38-0645E7BF8DAB.jpeg

It was a difficult decision, but I knew I had to do it. I had been living with my two cats, Tiger and Allen, for the past six and three years respectively. Both of them are adopted, Tiger was when he’s still a kitten and Allen was when he’s a young adult. They had been my constant companions, always there to cuddle with me on the couch, sleep on the bed or annoy me when I’m working.

But now, things had changed. I had a new venture that required me to travel frequently, and I didn't want to leave them alone for long periods of time. I also couldn't afford a pet sitter every time I left town.

FD66AA40-5C5A-4C77-B9FF-7B56C36A2175.jpeg

So, with a heavy heart, I began the search for a new home for Tiger and Allen. I posted ads on social media and letting my local pet stores knows, hoping to find someone who would love them as much as I did.

After several weeks, I received a response from a family who had recently lost their cat and were looking for a new feline friend. Their previous feline looks exactly like Allen, it was a perfect match for them and wouldn’t mind adopting Tiger too as an additional to their family.

F5933E71-DE43-48CA-8C93-31525EB751CB.jpeg

Spending the last night together with the fur-kids at 2AM

The day I had to give them up was one of the hardest of my life. I said goodbye to Tiger and Allen after a few hours hanging out with their new family, making sure they’re all good with their new environment. I knew that I was doing the right thing for them, and that they would be happy in their new home.

12FD1E25-15CD-4809-B7A7-61E1CF7C9E56.jpeg

Group photo with their new owners

As I drove away with tears streaming down my face, I looked back one last time at Tiger and Allen, now settled in their new home, and knew that I had made the right decision. It was a painful goodbye, but I knew that my two beloved cats were in good hands.

It’s only been a few days now, and I still miss Tiger and Allen every day but I’m grateful to have found them a loving new home. I will always cherish the memories we shared together, and I know that even though we are apart, our bond will never be broken.

Thanks for reading, I’ll see you all on the next post. Cheers and have a good upcoming weekend.

Sort:  

I am so sorry to know that Tiger and Allen have to part ways with you. 🥲

No worries, they're in good hand now, staying healthy and playful with the current owners.