Growing TeamMalaysia | @bitrocker2020 Witness Update

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


Witness Update

After 48 hours of my sorting out my servers, I finally got it up and running once more. Thanks to the help of @someguy123 , I've setup a new server with these specs : -

  • Intel i7, 20TB Bandwidth
  • 2x2TB HDD
  • 64GB DDR3 RAM
  • Ubuntu 16.04 LTS

My sincere apologies for having it gone down as there was an issue previous host and the server was pretty much unstable. Its all good and I missed 3 blocks in the process bringing it to a total of 9 blocks missed in 6 months.


Activities update from TeamMalaysia over the past 7 days

Labuan Meetup 13th Feb

Managed to meetup with the steemians from Labuan and had a great time sharing and also tried answering all questions which were thrown my way. Also did a live withdrawal using @keithmontallana 's account which was 9.xx SBD which came to about RM165

event link


Masterclass KK 10th - 11th Feb

One of the key objectives of TeamMalaysia is to create a community of content creators , and by providing tips and tools available for steemians to further enhance their blogs in content and formatting we would start to see more quality posts from steemians within the community. We had our first Masterclass in Kota Kinabalu on the 10th & 11th Feb , organized by @danieldoughty and conducted by both @maverickfoo and myself. Do checkout the blogs of all the steemians who came.

We do plan to have more of these workshops soon as there are already many requests to do it. More announcement on this soon.


#myjuniors launch 10th Feb

We have launched #myjuniors as part of an initiative to nurture kids creativity to create content under the supervision of their parents. We do invite all parents who have kids to use the tag of myjuniors to share your kids work of art / singing talents or anything really. We love for you to get involved as well. In Malaysia we thank @elizacheng for leading this project, we have planned many other offline activities like drawing and videography.


Here are other activities which were conducted by other awesome TeamMalaysia members

The steem-music meetup / jamming session. I really wished I was there to see these great talents in action. event link

Upcoming events

Here are just 2 of our confirmed upcoming events

This Steemit introduction is specifically for Musicians, Singer & Songwriters. We are looking forward for this as it would be bring in more talents onto steemit


After our last event we are heading back to Penang again to do another round of introduction to the wonderful people of Penang ! Excited for this one.


Upcoming meetups !

In the festive season of Chinese New Year , we are celebrating CNY together on the 25th Feb. More details in the link. Looking forward on seeing those who are in Kuala Lumpur to come and join us.


Summary

We all can see there is a huge growth in the community and there is no one else to thank but yourself for making it all happen. The support coming from TeamMalaysia community has been nothing but great and we hope that it continuously grow as more and more community members steps up to start growing the community as well.

Have a Happy Chinese New Year to all who celebrates and Happy Valentine's Day too =)


If you agree with what I am doing do vote my witness at http://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll down and type bitrocker2020 and click vote


follow_bitrocker2020.gif

Sort:  

Bitrocker2020 do you already know when you have the Steemfest Asia?

Hey buddy !! Will be announce very soon .. I'll keep u informed will surely ping u

Woot! Woot!

There’s gonna be a Steemfest Asia? You da man @bitrocker2020

Ping me as well! I would love to join

Owh I'm so stoked for this too!! 2 Steemfest event in a year? 2018 is gonna be AWESOME!!!!

Yay! Upgraded specs and more events.

Yea man .. was sweating why my servers can't get up

Well done!I am not quite sure why I haven't voted for you yet but I definitely have now! Keep up the positive influence for the platform :)

Thanks buddy !!

Looking Forward and Steem On Brother !!!!

Hello are you up for KL international steemit meeting next week?

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@wnfdiary/kuala-lumpur-intetnational-steemit-meeting

U5drSrBk4ibF7RAszWN1nF1ax8ZA2A5_640x480.jpeg

Hi @wnfdiary .. why not join us in our events instead . For CNY come register and details here https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@myach/teammalaysia-or-cny-gatherings

Yes. I saw that. I will be in Cameron Highlands on that day :( I was so mad I won't be here on 25th...

Congrarulations. And good luck.
Could you please help us, give us tips and tell us how to enhance our blogs ? Where can we find the tools ?

very good post.thanks for sharing.

Wow .the best
#teammalaysia boleh? 😂😂

Absolutely stunning, way to go #teammalaysia ~

Cya guys on the 25th!

Kudos to the bitrocker! Amazing growth and happenings, Keep rockin the block ;) Salute to the sifu!

Thanks buddy

Awesome Team Malaysia keep it up..

Thanks for the info bro. I was so confused why I cant post my article. When the node was down, I thought that was the reason. But eventually found the error and fixed it. Now it was posted.
Anyhow, thank you and grateful that your server is up and running.

Steem on.
Cheers

9 blocks in 6 months is solid number. Haven't changed my witness vote to you since you had it up and have been telling all the people I pulled into Steem to proxy me or vote you.

KEEP ON THE GOOD WORK BRO!