My Unit Trust Investment as of 8th January 2021

in #teammalaysia4 years ago (edited)


So how my unit trust investment do last week ending 8th January 2021?

DateGain or LossEquity HoldingBond Holding
8 January 202123.12%22.76%77.24%
1 January 202122.44%19.77%80.23%
25 December 202021.87%19.71%80.29%
18 December 202021.98%19.65%80.35%

This is my weekly post about my personal investment in Unit Trust, diversifying my retirement fund. My intention is to educate anyone who is reading this to diversify and regularly rebalance their retirement fund. Different people have different risk tolerance. Please explore your risk tolerance before you start to invest. Take what you learn in this post with a pinch of salt.

My investment portfolio value is currently at 23.12% as compared to 22.44% last week. If I did not do portfolio rebalancing, my investment portfolio value would be at 40.98%.

My local and regional fund value went up while my bond fund value went down last week. The FBM KLCI index closed at 1,633 points, 6 points up from the previous week, led by firmer regional markets. Regional markets rose in tandem with higher U.S. markets.

I have rebalancing my equity to bond ratio last week from 20:80 to 23:72. I'm taking small advantage from rising market expectation while still taking a precaution on this year financial analyst prediction. Sure it is less than what I might gain, but am still having more than not investing at all. It is hard to predict the market movement, that is why you need to keep your emotion out of investing and rebalance your portfolio regularly.

How is your investment doing?

My Unit Trust Investment as of 8 January 2021



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.northborneogeek.com/2021/01/my-unit-trust-investment-as-of-8th-january-2021/
Sort:  

Congratulations @borneogeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!