TeamMalaysia 1st gathering - Big Burger with Big heart people

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

The First Meeting

Team Malaysia Gathering


IMG_20180113_110115 copy.jpg

It was 11 am and I am already waiting in front of my apartment entrance. It was a cold morning but comfortably chilling. It didn't take long for Nina ( @artsyhooman ) to come with her super cute red cooper countryman car. It was my first time meeting her in person but we click right away! We even found out that she is actually my senior in campus before she went to UK :D

So next we went to pick up Hannah ( @hanbun ) before going to the meeting place. Hannah was just adorable. She is our junior and we got to know a lot more about her as we talk in the car. The journey was pleasant but we got a bit lost along the way 😅

IMG_20180113_174003_334.jpg
( Nina, Hannah and me in the car )

Our destination is the Big Hug Burger, a restaurant by @danielwong

IMG_20180113_123308 copy.jpg

As we arrived there, we were greeted by @bitrockers2020, @zord189, @karinzdailygrind and other friendly steemians. Since we arrived pretty early, we got to hug Mr bear all we want and it is such a BIG hug!

IMG_20180113_123236 copy.jpg

The restaurant had a really good ambiance and seats were comfortable. We started with the free flow appetizer: French fries, wedges, sausages, cupcake, and salad. Then we made the order for our burger paid in steem.

IMG_20180113_174003_448.jpg

As we were waiting and enjoying our appetizer, we got to know the lovely @viverridae who came all the way from KK, Sabah with her husband @danieldaughty. We also got to meet the kind @elizacheng who gave us cute temporary tattoo stickers.

IMG_20180113_124811 copy.jpg

IMG_20180113_125006 copy.jpg
( Eliza putting the tattoo stickers on my hand )

IMG_20180113_125217 copy.jpg

Not long after, our burger came and I was amazed by the size. This was actually my first eating such a big burger. I ordered Honolulu Burger because it had the most ingredient list on the menu haha but it was bigger than I thought ;D

IMG_20180113_125148 copy.jpg

The burger was really good and so is the company. We meet @littlenewthings and she took this wonderful picture of us.

credit - littlenewthings.jpg
(From left, @viverridae, @hanbun, me ,@elizacheng, @azmanzulkiply and @artsyhooman)

Then we had emcee of the day @zord189 with some introduction, a short announcement by @bitrockers about teammalaysia future plans and @sireh talking about #steem-cartoon next visit to museum Negara on the 23rd January. Everyone was really excited for the next events and hopefully many will be able to make it to the next meetup.

IMG-20180113-WA0016.jpg
( picture from @hanbun cause I like those lighting effects)

After 2 hours I finally finish my burger OvO.. @azmanzulkiply finish his burger earlier and he said the trick is just to empty your mind and eat. Well at least I am able to finish it :B and then I was blessed by this beautiful lady @natalielo who gave us free nice smelling soap she made herself! I really like the smell that I might not use it just to smell it again haha.

IMG_20180113_174003_443.jpg

I also got to know @cikxaijen and her friend @miss.zai who just started Steemit on this day! We talked about what are we doing now and about the future. I got really good advice from them and it was nice talking to them.

IMG_20180113_144751 copy.jpg

at 3.30pm, we were about to head back but stopped to take a picture with the chef of the day, @danielwong. We really enjoyed the burger and I will come back to try the rest of the burger in the menu ;D

IMG-20180113-WA0012 copy.jpg

Overall, I am so glad to come to the meetup where I got meet the people and got to know their story.

Hope to get to know more people at the next meetup!

group pic - credit bitrockers.jpg
( picture credit to @bitrockers2020, taken by @aaronleang )

Cheers,
Elliebong


animated by @zord189


credit to @zomagic!

Sort:  

It was really good to have met you and @artsyhooman for the first time! I do read your posts very often because your art is really amazing. We shall all have more gatherings soon. :)

Really nice to finally meet you too! Thank you for always reading my posts I'm honored.. I really like your post about animation and the industry, really good stuff to know ;D yeah see you soon on the next gathering

So nice this post i really like this😉 if you want check my posts 😊👍

Hey there lovely!. Nice to meet you too, I see you making a connection with my friend while I was leaving her alone hehehe. Thanks for that!

Heyy It is really nice to know you and @miss.zai, Thank.. you! for coming and bringing her to the meetup :D

Wow! It is awesome there are many steemians close! In my city I know we are 6.
My sister (hasn't even activated her account)
A cousin (lost her password)
A friend (hasn't started bloggin yet)
Her brother (blogged one 5 months ago)
Another friend (blogged a few times months ago)
And me...
XD

Yeah Im surprise too, but it was good to meet them.
Maybe you can try join your country's group? You might meet more of them :D

They are far enough to meet only by taking a plane :(

Aww that's too bad D:

My friend has made her first post and she is a visual artist and makes sculptures! @alcaley n.n she wrote in spanish but it would be nice if you can leave a supportive message n.n

wow cool a sculpture artist! sure, i'll check her out :)

When is thunderbirdcomic finally going to get invited to Malaysia?

You are always welcome to come here, when are you coming to Malaysia @thunderbirdcomic? :P

got to be there in the next gathering! so jeles :/

there is always next time :D

Nice to meet you too!!! Will catch up again for coffee and/or burgers... :D

That would be great :D see you again ;)

💕💖 💓 💗 ♨️
👍🆗