#4 Ayam Masak Lemak Cili Padi

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


Greetings to all STEEMIANS

I love being able to share whatever inspires me. Azie’s Kitchen is one of my favorite blogger and I glad to share her recipe
“Ayam Masak Lemak Cili Api”. I’ve try this and it turned out so delicious…

Half chicken (I used corn chicken)
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon sugar
2 pieces asam keping (dried tamarind slices but I used tamarind paste 1 teaspoon)
1 cup (250ml) thick coconut milk
3 cup water
1 turmeric leaf

Spice Blend:
10-15 bird's eyes chilies
5 red chilies
5 green chilies
4 cm turmeric root
8 shallots
3 cloves garlic

Directions

  1. After clean the chicken make it dry and rub the chicken pieces with salt and sprinkle half teaspoon with turmeric powder let marinate for 30 minutes.
  2. Add the chickens to the pot stir until the chicken water dry a little bit.
  3. Add the blended spice in and stir in the ground ingredients.
  4. Add thick coconut milk stir for about 5 minute then add water and tamarind paste into a pot and bring to a slow boil.
  5. Simmer until gravy thickens and final touch I just torn the turmeric leaf and it’s done!

I used corn chicken since the meat is a little bit “hard”, it need to be cooked longer than ordinary chicken. The original recipe I modified a little bit so I put long beans and it looks so good together in one pot. I learnt 1 thing for my dear friend @sahm31, she said if you want to try any recipes you always can modify with your own preferences no need to copy 100% from the recipe and I do agree with her. Thanks via @sahm31

For the original recipe please click on this link in Bahasa Melayu version
http://www.aziekitchen.com/2018/01/ayam-masak-lemak-cili-api-yang-sangat.html

If you do like my sharing please don't forget to upvote

Sort:  

I just cooked a sour fish dish for my family today. I totally agree with the step of drying the chickens.
I have on several occasion leave my chicken meat of fish wet only to have problem frying it.

Now I really concentrate on drying. Tumeric powder really helps on the drying part while marinating it.

Thank you for sharing.
Cheers.

You most welcome, probably you can sharing with me your sour fish recipe @papanog, that also one of our favourite home cook.

I will...let me see. I may be able to write about it today. Thank you for suggesting.

Cheers.

Good post @janndg ....now im hungry...lol! Any leftover ka?

Hahah, next potluck okay

Nice one. If you love a simpler version for any masak lemak, put coconut milk, tumeric, chillies, a bit of lemon grass and bring to fire to cook. If its almost boiling level, add chicken stock cube (Maggie chicken cubes is the best) cheat a bit hehehehe. Add chicken/eggs/duck eggs/pumpkins/tapioca leaf anything you want with your masak lemak. Bring to simmer at least 5 minutes. Enjoy masak lemak chili api express. Keep on sharing your recipe @janndg. I would to try new recipes. Cheers

Tq @kilathecla will do sharing homecook ✌🏻

Congratulations @janndg! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @janndg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!