My tooth...

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

The pain has been there for weeks and that was it...

chair-2589771_1920.jpg

Img src: Pixabay.com

Been almost a year since that teeth had some small cavities and I guess the bacteria did their work. It's not that I don't like brushing my teeth, perhaps I've got weak upper teeth. One by one they are gone. Last year I had one that was removed. Initially, I wanted to save it by having a new tooth screwed onto the existing area but it was too painful and lengthy to get it done.

The drills gives me the sense of fear.

I am afraid of dentist.

Last week, while eating some gummies, the top part of my tooth broke off. Initially, I thought it was part of the gummy and I took it out and had a good look at it and it was part of my tooth. I knew I was in deep trouble. I had to make sure I needed to visit a dentist or else its gonna later haunt it if the pain got deeper when the bacteria makes there way to the nerves and imagine that happens on a weekend when all dental clinics are closed for business. That happened to me long long long time ago. I had to take loads of painkillers just to make sure I could survive through that weekend.

download.jpg
img src

Another thought came to my mind before getting to the dentist. Covid 19.

What if I contracted Covid 19 while I got my tooth extracted. Double whammy.

I arrived at the government hospital today got my temperature checked. Everywhere you go basically, you need to get your temperature checked. Anyone with fever isn't allowed in. The dentist were in full gear with their face mask,face shield and PPE. They only allowed for extraction of the tooth and to check. No other procedures were allowed. Three needles for anesthetic and the dentist used a new pair of pliers for each patient. I think after each use, they have to put it in a container to be sent for sterilization.

I have loads to do. I wanted to watch some movies on my computer for the last couple of weeks but things have been piling up. Too many to do.

I am working on my Instagram, YouTube, my Online store, my online class, just to name a few. Still a long list of stuff to do.

@luueetang
hope you a great day. To succeed, always work on something consistently and never give up even if no one is watching.

I never gave up when I only had 3 YouTube subscribers last November. I never gave up when my Instagram had only 60 followers. I never gave up when my Ecommerce store. Never give up!!!

@luueetang

Sort:  

ESTM Boosting refund to @luueetang!
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Post is not published with Esteem apps.
2. Post is already curated by Esteem team.
3. Post is not curated by our curators within 24 hours.
4. Post might be too old post, try more recent content.
5. Author already received vote in last few hours, try again later.
Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

That actually sounds painful @luueetang .... but yes. I dislike going to the dentist unless utmost necessary too!

Keep your teeth healthy! Keep yourself safe!

I think this is going to be the new norm at least till the end of the year. Hope your recovery is fast and no need for recurring visits!