NEON VIBES

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

IMG_4726.jpg

I took this picture in February 2020 when I was sitting on a bench adjacent to the entrance of the Taipei City Mall station. Below is a whole tunnel system that houses lots of shops becoming a city on its own.

I edited the photo with lightroom to give it a bit of a futuristic look. Neons are not found in my city. So whenever, I see these Neon lights, it always mezmerises me and gives me a sense of joy seeing such lights like a fly that is attracted to those insect zappers.

This picture was taken on the last night before heading back to Malaysia. The midpoint of the Coronavirus before it became a pandemic.

Moving forward

despite the chaos that manifests the world, there is still some light of hope. I think at this point of time, it is showing sights of us winning the battle. However, I believe there is still lots of endure before its all over. The real economic impact has yet been seen. Hotels in Sarawak, Borneo, Malaysia has lots of closures. Maybe they would reappear again at a later date. Airlines have cash bleeds that are hard to plug and it may be years before any positive cash flow is to be seen. That being said, new technological advances are here to boost the economy and bring forward the new world.

@luueetang