Taipei February 2020

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

February 2020 - I went Taiwan . I am going to share some pictures here of my trip with some pictures - so one day, it will remain on the blockchain hopefully forever.

2016_0124_112354_001.jpg

5:25 am flight

Kota Kinabalu airport

The airport at 5am

Just before entering the airplane.

Mc Donald's KKIA 4 am approximately

A month later after I arrived back from Taiwan, Covid 19 was declared a pandemic. A month before I going to Taiwan, I was in doubt of whether to travel or not since the Coronavirus outbreak in China. My wife and I had to land in Kota Kinabalu and to Taipei on the next day. Will be writing about my trip pretty soon. I am still editing the video footages that I took in Taiwan. I was there for a week.

Currently, Sarawak is still under lockdown. Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia is already a green zone with no new cases for two weeks. Woo Hoo.

Fingers crossed. 12th of May on the Halving of Bitcoin is the day, Malaysia may announce its lifting of the lockdown having overall case number reduced. I don't think anyone would want to travel anytime soon.