All About Makeup :#4 Shimmery Haul

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180110223749.jpg

Recently, SEPHORA MALAYSIA had a promotion on their website where if you spend RM600 on a single receipt, you get to enjoy 50% discount on the total bill. My friends and I decided to buy some stuffs and combine everything into one bill to get that discount and just yesterday, I FINALLY RECEIVED MY ITEMS!! (Woohoo~~!!!) So today, I thought I'd share with you guys what I've bought for myself, lol.

IMG20180110215754.jpg

I've bought 4 highlighters in 2 different textures, a gel-like eyeshadow colour and a basic contouring and highlighting palette set because I want to experiment with them and also because they looked so pretty on the website (you know, just another girl thing, lol.)!

IMG20180110220058.jpg

The first item on the list that I want to show you guys is this- BECCA SUNCHASER PALLETTE. It consists of a bronzer, a blusher and a highlighter. First and foremost, I did not choose this palette, I wanted something else but it was out of stock, so my friend recommended me this one which is slightly similiar to the one I originally wanted and I thought to myself, why not? BECCA is quite a good brand and it has some very high quality products and if I can get it at a discounted price, why not??

IMG20180110220017.jpg

Please ignore the little chipped part on the blusher, I accidentally scratched it while trying to opened the package, lol. This is how it looks. They are in powdered textures. I actually liked the colours of the bronzer, the blusher and highlighter because as you can see from the above picture, they are quite neutral meaning to say this palette is suitable for most skin tones, whether you are on the fairer tone or the darker tone. The shimmers were very fine and when I tried to rub both the bronzer and the highlighter, it feels very smooth and pigmented. In fact it is buildable, but I would recommend using this a little at a time, because of how pigmented they can be, if not careful and one puts too much on the face at a time, it can be a little difficult to blend them out smoothly.

IMG20180110220324.jpg

The second item or rather, items that I bought are these- 3CE STYLENANDA SHIMMER STICK in # PEACH & # PINK . I've always wanted to try out a highlighter stick and I thought these colours looked pretty, so i bought them. The colours may not look so visible from the picture above, but the pink one looks more pinkish white, while the peach one looks a little like skin tone colour.

IMG20180110220511.jpg

The textures of these sticks were very creamy and it glides on to the face very soothly (okay, I tried it on my arm to be exact), The shimmers were not as fine as the BECCA one but still look natural. One thing I like about this product is that it is quite fuss-free where you do not need any make up tools to blend out the highlighters because of how creamy and smooth it is, you just need to use your fingers. The only thing that needs to take note is that because it is very blendable, I notice it is not smudge proof, therefore I would recommend to put on a little setting powder/loose powder or setting spray around the area that has this product on.

IMG20180110221027.jpg

The next Items I bought were these- ZOEVA STROBE GEL in HALO & CORONA . If you may be wondering why did I purchase two different colours of the same thing , well, although I do admit that I love these colours, the main reason would be because different colours will have a different effect on different skin tones, HALO can blend in well with cool skin undertones while CORONA can blend in well with warm skin undertones.

IMG20180110221043.jpg

The textures of these highlighters were more like a mix between a gel and a liquid where they are not too watery yet not firm at all. It is super easy to use yet if not careful and one accidentally drops or spills the product, it can create quite a mess. One thing I notice tho, and that is these gel strobes actually dries up fast. When I first picked up a little product using my fingertip, the texture feels like liquid and slides on my arm easily, but it soon feels sticky and then before I knew it, it dries up and would not budge when I tried to rub it. I would say I did have enough time to blend out the product nicely and I do not need any powder product to set it because of how fast it dries up. It is smudge proof but I can wash it off with soup water.

IMG20180110220627.jpg

Last but not least, I saw this item on the website and find it interesting so I decided to by and give it a try. I did not regret it at all. It is called the GLAZEN EYE GLOSS in BRONZED by BUTTER LONDON. Yup, you heard it right, it is an eye gloss .

IMG20180110220741.jpg

This product has many other colours but the one that is entitled to the 50% discount was this one, so I bought it and man, when I opened and look at the product, I could understand why it is called an eye gloss. It's texture was similiar to the ZOEVA highlighters but more jelly-like, like it wobbles when I shake it gently. And similiar to the ZOEVA highlighters, this product dries up quickly and is also smudge proof. I love the glitter in this product and I have a feeling I would be using more of this product than I would expect in the near future. It is able to come off with soap water as well.

IMG20180111115712.jpg

I actually took this picture today just to show how these products looked on my skin tone. Except for the blusher on the BECCA palette, I swatched the rest and took this picture under natural lighting. As you can see, the pink tones actually stands out against my skin tone such as the 3CE Pink and ZOEVA HALO since I have warm undertones while 3CE Peach, ZOEVA CORONA and BECCA OPAL blends in well with my skin and made it glows naturally because they have warmer undertone compare to the pink ones (these are mainly highlighters). So if I want to go for a dramatic look, I would use the pink tones and if I want to do a natural day look, I would use the colours with a warm undertone in them.

IMG20180110222817.jpg

As I was keeping the products back to their boxes, I remembered that during the day I had my usual make up class and my partner had done a full face make up on me and I thought why not try out the eye gloss and see how it looks like on my eyes before I wash the make up off.

IMG20180110223140.jpg

I actually love the colour on my eyes and how it glitters (you can't really see from the pictures tho.). I can imagine myself wearing this colour for an upcoming wedding dinner I will be attending soon.

IMG20180110222856.jpg

I tried to blink, rolled my eyes up and rub my eyes, but the colour was still very much intact. I would say if you have fast fingers, this would be a good product to get but if you have slower pace, then I would not recommended this so much because it dries up fast and you can't blend it out or do anything to it once it dries as it stays put!!


LAST BUT NOT LEAST



IMG20180110223516.jpg

If you are interested, you can also check out some of my previous post below:
All About Makeup #1
All About Makeup #2
All About Makeup #3


I HOPE THIS HAS BEEN AN ENJOYABLE AND ENTERTAINING READ! THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!!



IMG20180110223807.jpg

Sort:  

I gave you some lovin! How 'bout you give me some too?

Looks really nice :)

Thank You!! :D

Cantekkkk (♡˙︶˙♡)

Terima Kasih!!! XOXO

it has been an enjoyable read. though I must say a lot of colors looked the same to me! 😝

very pretty photos towards the end! and the GLAZEN EYE GLOSS in BRONZED! wuah!

Hahaha...thanks for taking the time to read...its just,a girl's thing...you know, when you try to ask a girl why does she has to get so many red colour lipsticks...lol... XD

YES!! The glazen eye gloss is really a bomb!!! XD XD

HAHAHA! girls have better eyesight to distinguish colors I guess. poor guys :(

catch up soon wei! :)

Hahaha!!! Yes we should... XD