My Plankton's view on the Steemit journey.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Greetings my esteemed Steemians,

That is the day my youngest son has been waiting for.

Chinese New Year Celebration at School.

___

Today is also my parents' 43rd Anniversary.

Happy 43rd Anniversary to you Mami @auntygina and Dadi.

A source from family WhatsApp's group.

It's has been our responsibility as a parent, husband, son and brothers to do what needs to be done in the family.

That brings me back to think about the steemit platform.
What is my responsibility, as a steemian, to grow a good Steemians' community?

What should I do?

Sometimes due to family and work commitment, I missed doing what every blogger should do, especially on the steemit platform. That is to read each and every post, especially the newbies.
For our info, some that I have invited were attracted to the community that we wanted to grow beside the side income.

Do to others as you would like them to do unto you.

I am not pious but would try to do my level best reading every post. Because that is also what I want.

Therefore, as declared every time at the end of my blog post, wanted to be a good steemit blogger.

List to do on the steemit platform

Since I belong to #teammalaysia in Sabah, I make it a point to check all blog post, posted by #teammalaysia in Sabah, #teammalaysia, my followers and the one that I have followed.

Yes!! Very time-consuming.
But it has to be done.

In order to get the time to read post,
I decided to post an article at least once every other day.
It may not encourage the development of my wallet initially, but it may develop the community that I'm in.

So, I binge-reading and comment every post that I read where possible.


A source from WhatsApp group.

I believe, if we want to go far, we need to go together and never leave anybody too far behind.

**So far...#

#teammalaysia did a very good job to ensure that this is happening. Kudos to #teammalaysia.
I believe every steemians in #teammalaysia can acknowledge that it is happening. I am truly grateful to that.

SmallLittleCircle

I remember @chanelcalestus, @arwine and @heartbeat1515, who called themselves Steemit little circle did a contest.

It gave me an idea.
Yesterday, me, @wilsonkoh and @davidngtv thought about doing something similar. So we did a trial on taking it to another level on growing the community. So we wrote about it here by me and here by @wilsonkoh. At the time of writing, @davidngtv hasn't posted about it yet.

Conclusion.

That was what basically I am trying to do. So far, I manage to read and comment but I may need to practice on my speed reading so that I don't miss any salient points about what being written by my fellow steemit bloggers.

Please let me know what you think. Really appreciate if you can leave a comment or two in the name of growing our steemit community.

Thank you for reading.
Cheers


@papanog is a General Practitioner who loves to talk about health. In his spare times, he will cook for his family. A new passion is to learn more about how to be a good steemit blogger and promoting steemit.com. Making sure that all contents are well written to add value to whoever visits and reads this blog post.
Sort:  

Hi @papanog. I can say that I am currently in love with Steemit for I find it therapeutic to express what I feel in this platform. I believe that having the right ideology will help grow the community. Such as what you have said that is we have to be together to grow. And I think the initiative that you all are planning to take is good! Will try to do so too!

Thank you for the encouragement. Hope it will work.
Cheers

When sense of expectation reach to a level, see the mirror and ask ourself, "have i done enough to the community" to get what we want ?

Great Write Up Doc.. as usual doc.. You are the Champ...

Thanks bro @veenang.

It is my wish for all of us to grow together. This is the least I can do.

Thank you for your comment.
Cheers.

Congrats @papanog, you are the best..good luck in advandce and hope you will success in everything you do..cheers...

Thanks @chanelcalestus. We grow together. Try your level best.
That is what growing community is about.

Thanks

I forgot to mentioned that the steemitlittlecircle you, @arwine and @heartbeat1515 were inspirational.
Thanks

Happy anniversary to your parents bro.

Thank you bro..

what a lovely family u have.. :)

My son got excited with this event. I make it a point to spend as much time possible with my children especially if they are below 6 years old.

Thanks for dropping by.
Cheers

I also try to post at least 1 a day, but I can't. Busylh... 😞

I understand.
Just by reading other steemit bloggers is also a good thing to do

Thanks for reading.
Cheers

Yeah, that all I can do to support our community.

In order to get the time to read post,
I decided to post an article at least once every other day.

I understand.
Saya pun post 1 artikal setiap hari sudah.
Bz urus rumah, anak-anak dan bunga :)

Iya la. Sometimes it takes practice and practice to get the flair of writing. Hehehe

Thanks for posting. The steemit little circle of yours together with @heartbeat1515 and @chanelcalestus were inspirational.

Thanks

Ops.. Bukan saya tu.. :)
Ini member SteemitLittleCircle

Iya kah? Ok thanks

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness