The New Normal: WFH vs WFO

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

Things really changed during this battle against COVID19.

Today marked the first day where businesses was allowed to operate their business as usual after more than 50 days of movement control order.

What'd changed?
Today was also the beginning of opening my office. To comply with SOP, businesses needs to ensure that proper hygiene is conducted. Among other, visitor's temperature must be checked and recorded. Moreover, proper social distancing must be implemented and other SOPs was also followed.

This are some of the preparations made to comply with SOP in my office.

20200513_150044.jpg

Social Distancing

20200513_150037.jpg

Hand Sanitizer for visitor which will be recorded.

Thus, to minimize touches, we have prepared QR scanning for visitors record keeping as below.
20200513_091918.jpg

We hoped that with this we can ensure that the COVID19 chain will not spread.

Despite this instruction by the authority and opening up businesses by phases, I noticed that, our company too is starting to embrace New Normal. We are required to also divide our working hours between working from office and working from home. This may sound like a good deal and dream come true for many employees. Hence, I decided to make comparison between WFH and WFO. I found this diagram which perfectly sums up both.

homevsoffice2nd.jpg
Source

Apparently, both has their benefits. Both proves to be able to be efficient and effective. However, as head of the department, this concerns me whether my subordinates can pull it off. I guess I have to wait and see.