Hi, I'm the "do-it-all" person and I'm here to "get-it-all-out".

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem-ians, my name is Sabrina (have been name-called "The Teenage Witch" for the longest time) and I am now in my early 30s, I still get it on and off and I welcome the gesture as one of my favourite childhood memory.

I should be considered as new onboard even though I joined in September 2017 after a couple of friends introduced this platform to me, posted a post and I have the slightest clue then (now) of what Steemit is about. It is only right for me to officially introduce myself to the community. Anyhow, I shall keep this post as light as possible.

My purpose can be found under the header. I will not repeat myself. So as to make sense to my postings in future, below might give you a sense of my style of writing, how I relate to topics that I would be touching on, and other frequent rantings off FB and Insta that I would incorporate here.

Here goes,

Personal Background:
I am a true Gemini, the twin, as confused and disturbing as I could be. Happy for a moment, upset next and bounces back jolly in no time. Simply put, emotional and sensitive, I am a full package of candies and rotten apples. My faith as a Christian, impacted my life only in ways which I do not hate but am grateful for all there is. I am no angel.

I am a single mother to a turning 14 years old teenage boy, still living with my parents, and I am hopeless when it comes to relationships and friendships even.

What-I-do-for-a-living Background:
Essentially, I graduated with a Bachelor in Law, started working in insurance companies before venturing out to the IT sectors which I quit recently. Currently, I am wearing multiple hats from providing insurance, to retailing of health and beauty products, to accepting printing jobs, and freelancing in network marketing. Still figuring my life out.

Back in my university days, I write blogs as a hobby. Writing has been my way of communicating with people. I express myself better in writing than I do in person, I would like to think. I deleted my unkept blogs when I started working to focus on my career, bad call. So, here I am picking up from where I left.

I look forward to a new experience with like minded people here while discovering myself again. See you all around!

In the event, anyone is wondering, Vela-nel-mare is "Sailing In The Sea" in Italian to portray my adventurous and ever curious mind.

Thank you #Steemit for this platform that encourages writing and earning at the same time.

Sort:  

Looking forward to your blogs Sabrina. =)
Welcome to this awesome community and I wish you luck.

Thank you @purepinay. Best wishes to you too.

welcome to this community, good luck!
come follow me, we will share this community! good luck good job, have a nice day!

Thank you @ponpase. See you around!

I completely forgot about that Sabrina show. I remember my younger sisters watching that every now and then. Im glad to have you come here and start up on writing again. I'll look forward to seeing more from you

Hi @gunner12guage, it has been ages since the cartoon series or even the drama series went off broadcast. I could barely remember the storylines. Thanks for dropping by, see you around too!

Keep it up. Dont go driving alone at night again, can be dangerous...just go for a movie instead.

Thanks for the reminder @perennial. Will make sure I get company next time. Cheers.

Hay gurl hayy 👋