Warm Spur Of The Moment

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

DAC16EA4-CF90-4988-B5F2-202EF9F512D0.jpeg

Living in the city can easily block ones mind. It's a clustered mess where I am. Everywhere I go it's busy and noisy.

I find peace in the middle of the night when most people are deep in slumber, to think, to realign my thoughts and sometimes pray. But somehow it's still not enough.

Greatest peace come in quiet, cold and breezy places. It has been the longest time since that quiet midnight drive uphill alone. And being alone never felt that amazing. Loneliness is a feeling of emptiness that's dark, chilly and once I learn how to embrace that feeling, I will be liberated, I know. The answer was warmth.

Trashing out mental blockages have never been easier in cold and dark places. I remember going home with a clear vision in the wee hours that night.

Life has been pretty hectic of late with no clarity as to what I want to do with my life. I need this drive. Again, I needed that warmth to remind me that I'm alive. I soothed my unrest soul with a cup of hot coffee in hand, with no cakes this round.

I found my peace for another day. I hope you have found yours.

Sort:  

it has always been warmth in the cool, peace in the chaos and friendship in the solitude...a troubled and restless soul can always be calmed by music...it is food for the soul. when the heart is warm, the chill doesn't have any effect.

You got my thoughts to maybe, just maybe that the world has made this heart cold, perhaps freezing, and that little will to live has kick-started the search for some heat.