Campaign Jokes

in #teammalaysia4 years ago
This is a story about a state candidate for the coming elections called YB. He came to the village for campaign. He met the leader of the village (KK) and asked what problems faced by the village.


img_0.19406853376687952.jpg

KK: Congratulations! YB, you're the right candidate for the state.

YB: Thank you, I am here to see what are the problem faced by the village people. I will make sure their problems will be solved as soon as possible. Your vote for me will not go useless!

KK: Thank you YB ... We have lots of problem....

YB: What problem? Tell me and I solve it with one call.

KK: Well YB...we have an old village clinic here but it doesn't work because there is no doctor.

The YB quickly took out his expensive latest Iphone from his pocket and make a call and then he hang-up.

KK: YB..who did you called? (KK looked confused).

Yb: Ohh .. I called the hospital. I asked them to send a doctor here by next week.

Then he made one more call and said something to somebody on the phone and hang-up with an arrogant smile.

YB: Well KK .. I already told the hospital director to send doctors to this village. They will be coming to this village next week! Like I said just now, I am here to solve your village problem.

KK: Hmm.. there is one more problem YB.

YB: Yes. What is it?

KK: Hmmm ..well YB, we have been facing this problem for ages... there is no phone line here.

The YB was so ashamed and speechless..

Moral of Story: Be an honest candidate. Do not scatter promises. Do an honest campaign.