I CAN DO IT! - 16 August 2020 uLog

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

The Dark Knight Camp started on the 12th of August.

Today is the 5th day and many things are about to change.

I am moving operations back home by the 20th of August.

I think it is just the right thing to do.

Our WorQ contract is ending this June 2021. I think since wifey doesn't like the co-working space that much, I will have to move back to my home to work from next week onwards.

Though I will miss this place, I think that is the right thing to do.

We will be saving as much as RM1600 a month. There is a possibility that we will be coming back here maybe in another 3-4 years from now. But until then, I am moving my studio back home.

It was a great and nice stint here. I will miss it here.

Gaming Rig

The gaming rig is going to be coming in the next 3 days. I still don't know which day. But I will be staying up to date with the latest information from Illegear to see when I will be going in to get it.

The gaming rig is coming to the office first for the entire week, before I move every thing back home.

Writer's Village University Studies

I am going to spend the next 3 days just getting up to speed with my studies at WVU. I have been putting off the work for 3 days already. I'm way behind with everything at this point. I better get to work as soon as I am done with this uLOG.

It is a MFA that I am going to take 3 years to finish. It's really a lot of pain at this point because I am not accustomed to reading and giving feedback. I am also expecting too much from myself. That's the problem with us adults. We just want things to move along faster than it should. When we start something new, we got to learn that things take time to happen. Not rush things. Give it time. All will turn out okay.

This is the 5th day of Camp Dark Knight. I still feel that the gaming rig might take a long time to arrive. But I will just keep working here. Get work done and soon, they will notify me that my system is ready for pick up. I'll go get it brought back to the office and then we will see what we are going to do then.

I really don't know what I will do then....

I am going to edit videos and saving my broadcasts on the local hard disk space, work more on games maybe and plain play more games on Steam.

But I have priorities and I guess that means putting in more work writing and reading. Priorities stay.

Just move a little every day. Take things easy. Get to where I want to be one step at a time.Things will be okay in the end.