Teammalaysia #Myjuniors first event

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Happy Early Lunar New Year!

Yesterday we had our first ever #myjuniors event for the young-lings in #teammalaysia ! It was my first time joining an event like this, so you can imagine how nervous I was. I've never met anyone of the steemians from teammalaysia before so i was afraid I couldn't recognize any of them hahaha, good thing everyone had a name tag of their steemit ID.

I arrived at around 9am and everyone was so friendly! Even though I've never talked to them before, they were easy to talk to and joke around with. Our activity of the day was to learn, then teach the young-lings how to make an ang pau lantern! Credits to @elizacheng for teaching all of us how to make it haha.

IMG_4802.JPG

IMG_4799.JPG


Here we are, cutting up little doggies for the young ones to decorate lanterns with !

IMG_4801.JPG

Look how tiny they are! They're so cute!!

Don't be fooled by their size, they are a handful! Hats off to all of the parents at the event, you are the real superheros of the world! I had to look after 3 children and I was so stressed out. I had no idea how to talk to children and I was so afraid I would disappoint them. Good thing @zord189 @joannewong @littlenewthings were there to help facilitate the kids!

IMG_4808.JPG

Here's everyone with their little juniors and their lanterns!

After the event, we went out for lunch at the nearby mamak, I got to meet @elizacheng 's 3 little girls. They are so cute, sweet and not to mention playful! Full of energy, unlike the rest of us haha. I hope to see them again soon!

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-10 at 1.27.17 PM.jpeg

Special thanks for all the committee members !
@bitrocker2020 @elizacheng @littlenewthings @karinzdailygrind @zord189 @aaronleang @joannewong @davidke20 @orangila

Thanks for having this event and working so hard, it was really really nice meeting all of you!! Hit me up if there's another gathering in the area haha, I'd love to see you all again.

Sort:  

Hello

Heyy

hi!
(is there another hello chain coming up? :p)

hi

Super post! You are a genius. Keep it up!

wouldn't call it "genius" but thanks :)

Thanks! We will let you know and get you involved in the future events... 💖💗💕❤️
tip!

alright! thanks haha <3 :)

Well done kiddo

Let's go to the next gathering together!

Wow very happy..

yes it was really fun!

Hehe ampau nya. 😂😂

Thanks and congrats on your contribution in making #MyJuniors launch a success!! Heard the kids love you!!

Here's to more events and seeing the results of what these kids can do. It's gonna be bigger than we all can imagine.

hahaha yes! I cant wait to join more events like this! Hope so!

Well you are the committee for #MyJuniors if I'm not mistaken, you can make things happen.

Oh yes... after @wendygoh left the 3 princesses were so sad they came to attack me instead.

Hahahah Owh my Goodness. I can't imagine what happens if it's me instead. I love the idea of kids but I don't know how long I'll last before I search for their "Off" buttons😂😂

Oh, I will request for @elizacheng to send her pricesses over to you when you visit us again. They are so used to this new teammalaysia family now. haha.

OFF button... Haha... If you found it, please let me know...

haha i feel for you, they are adorable but a hand full!

yes... and with the doggies I gave them, it was over attack of cuteness and at the same time my energy depletes even faster.... haha.

Really thank you for the Whoppee doggies... They absolutely love them....

Really envy you for such an enjoyable session with your juniors. I can never handle kids like you. I believe they love you lots. Are the lanterns in the modern new style? Are they balloons? I hope to see your lanterns. Yes, in our olden days, we used to made lots of lanterns. Nowadays its all under purchase power. I do not know how to make one, my parents know. I feel you have a very sweet memory with the children. God bless. Thank you for sharing. Great.

haha hope i had a good impression on them, we made paper lanterns out of red ang pau, u can see the children holding them in the second last picture haha

Thanks for having you there. Good job!

Wow!! Amazing day I'm sure @wendygoh. Keep it up!!! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Small world I didn't know @littlenewthings was on Steemit... I known her for years. What a day of revelation. 😂😂😂

Yes it's a small world after all! #myjuniors is spearheaded by @elizacheng , my good friend! And we are working towards helping kids to be creative and positively expressive (in words) as well!
These are the future movers and shakers of Malaysia!

It was definitely GOOD TO HAVE YOU!!! Do come join us more! Hehe, don't worry, I was panicking when teaching how to fold lantern too! Thank God for the moms.

Sure boh @zord189 ? You look steady je.

He has the in born talent... Not a single sign of panic

ya wor, he was so calm like he knew exactly what to do

Good to know you @wendygoh and thanks for coming to help out. Look forward to seeing more of you in the next MyJuniors event