The best avocado toast in KL? - Visiting Birch

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Happy Easter to all of you who celebrate it! I'm not actually religious, but in England it's more of a tradition than anything else. Plus, I can't say no to chocolate eggs and better food than usual.. can I!?

Today we headed to Birch for brunch. If you haven't been yet, it's located at the ground floor of DC Mall in Damansara and is potentially one of the best restaurant concepts i've seen in Malaysia. One of the struggles with living in Asia is getting real western food, cooked to western standards. I can count on one hand the places which serve, what I would consider, real western food. Birch is now one of them.

This is by far the best avocado toast I have had in Malaysia. If anyone of you have any other suggestions of places I should try, please do let me know.

I love restaurants which aren't afraid to play with flavours. The paprika and chilli work so well with the avocado and feta. Plus the sourdough is genuine, fresh, sourdough too! Filling, flavoursome and innovative. This definitely takes the #1 spot for avocado toast if that's your thing.

The menu is fairly healthy, with a great amount of choices. If  you're a meat eater, maybe you want to try the Big Breakfast - complete with cheese stuffed chicken sausage. Alex tried and really enjoyed it.

The interior is pretty unique too. It's very London in a lot of ways, starting with the exposed brick walls outside.

I have a massive thing for walls, especially that dirty white, exposed brick feel.

We sat at the bar to eat and there was plenty of space to do so. There are various seating arrangements which means everyone has a slightly different experience. They have maximised the space and I love the glass, botanical feel. I basically love to feel like i'm sitting in a greenhouse. 

They have even covered up the exposed ceiling wires with white wooden beams. A very well thought out dining experience.


I'm looking for a place for my birthday brunch later this April. So this place is a definite contender.

Also the service here is notably fantastic. Our food arrived in under 5 minutes and the waiters and door staff were incredibly attentive. A real gem in Damansara!

Where do you get avocado toast in KL?

I'm writing a feature on healthy food in KL very soon, and will be posting it as a part of a series of features on Malaysia. It will be a community effort with the guys at #teammalaysia. Stay tuned!


Yasmine

Sort:  

I like it articel

Thank you! :-)

I’m more impressed with interior design of the restaurant than the actual food. It looks so unique with plants hanging above and overall design of the place. Architect must be really talented

Yes exactly! I loved it too. Many places in London are just like this so I felt like I was back home :-D

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:26:00
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 225.15/400.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.38 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow.. enak follback @yasminep

Oh the planted wall is stunning!