A Wee Break in Rotorua

in #teamnz6 years ago

I know, I know, I haven't posted in ages....

BUT


I have a legit excuse!!

My brother came over from Dubai so I have been spending some time with him.

We went on a couple of little trips and now I have some things to show you :)

First we went to Rotorua for a couple of days. This is my favourite place to visit in New Zealand. There is so much to do there and it's always a fun time.

We stayed at the VR Lake Resort, which is located on the banks of the very beautiful Lake Rotoiti. Our room faced the lake which was stunning.
P8310064.JPG

Unfortunately the weather was rather unkind and it rained the entire time we were there so the pictures don't do the area justice but it was rather relaxing looking out at the lake and wandering around the grounds.

P8310065.JPG

Looking back at the resort from the lake they had a cool chess board on the lawn.

P8310075.JPG

P8310069.JPG

The rooms were very comfortable and OMG the bed was to die for.... In fact it was so comfortable that I tried to find the brand of bed so that I could buy a mattress but alas it seems they are no longer for sale.

We stayed 2 nights here and I have to say that I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Rotorua. The hosts were very friendly and the service was lovely.

Thanks for stopping by...


Reveal spoiler

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Nice - the weather here in Wellington has been much better - LOL...

Such wonderful photos @andysantics........despite the rain. Thanks for making me very homesick (Lol) I LOVE Rotorua and these images are so familiar. John and i are hoping to be in that area next year. (Fingers crossed.)

I'm glad you had an enjoyable time catching up with your brother and of course these are oour priorities in life.

Hi @trudeehunter sorry for making you homesick lol!! I hope you get your trip home - maybe we could catch up if you're here :) I had a great time despite the weather :)

It doesn't take much to make me homesick for New Zealand @andysantics It would be lovely to see you again if at all possible. A few kumara chips with sour cream with a Lemon and Paeroa or a cup of coffee with a kiwi syle treat would be great to indulge in with you if we get the chance. (lol)

I'm sure you were hardly aware of the rain when you spent quality time with your brother Andrea and its good to hear you had a great time.

Too bad about the rain but place is fabulous. Lovely photos Andy. ❤️ Shared.

Hi there @redheadpei how are you? Thanks for sharing - it really is a great place to visit.

Hey Andy!

Hope you're doing OK?

I was just thinking about you today, and came 'round to check on you...

What's up?

😄😇😄

@creatr