You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't believe the nay sayers - you can have fruit on keto!

in #teamnz5 years ago

We have a probiotic with cranberry extract in, which I use sometimes for that purpose.

Some people can actually at as much fruit as they want and are perfectly fine. I remember when I was first working, so maybe late 70s, early 80s, they were promoting an all fruit lunch as healthy but I could never do it! I seem to need a bit of fruit, but not too much. But you might be one of the lucky ones.

Sort:  

Growing up we were lucky to get any fruit except apples as everyone had an orchard back in the olden days. 😊 Cranberries, blueberries and other berries were plentiful and used mostly for jam. That meant loaded with sugar.

Back then it seems like we could eat a certain amount of sugar without it causing any problems. It was normal to have a pudding every night. So there must be a bunch of other factors affecting our blood sugar levels as well.