TeamPhilippines - Steemit Is about to blow up here!

Over the last several months many filipinos and others in the Philippines have joined Steemit, it's taking off big here! I'm proud to say that I am one of the many champions for it and myself as well as the rest of the folks behind the @teamphilippines initiative for #teamphilippines have been working VERY HARD and have some amazing things in the works.

Without going too much into detail, i'd like to present to the world and the Steemit community for the very first time, our brand new logo and t-shirts, lovingly designed in collaboration by myself: @sasha.shade and @haleyaerith !

There will be a steemit gathering for teamphilippines members in Manila Philippines on the 1st of July at my humble abode and we'll all be rocking our new slick apparel to keep spreading the word throughout our local community and growing the awareness of steemit!

Before we checkout the images, which I know you're all eager to see, here is a bit of a description of the logo and what it means to all of us:

What The Logo Means

First of all we have the colors from the Philippines flag. Those are Blue, Red, and Yellow. These are obviously important to any Philippines themed ANYTHING, just like for Americans, everything is expected to be Red, White, and Blue.

From there, there are a few key elements from the Philippines flag that have been included and those are the 3 Stars, and the Sun.

These are the elements that define to those unaware that this is TEAM PHILIPPINES!

From there, we have a few more subtle elements.

  • The Sun at 5 o'clock - Which represents both the Sunrise AND Sunset, which the Philippines is known for having absolutely spectacular views of.
  • The ribbons wrapping and embracing the Steemit logo within them - Representing two things
    • The amazingly welcoming and hospitable culture that the Philippines and Filipinos are renowned for around the world.
    • Showing Steemit INSIDE and being embraced and spread throughout the Philippines as a whole!

So without further delay, here is the logo on our t-shirts for our event this July 1st! We appreciate all the support and believe Steemit can change the Philippines for the better, and that the Philippines can bring a plethora of value to Steemit! Don't forget to follow @teamphilippines if you support this initiative. It has not officially launched, but I couldn't wait to show off the shirts!

19532910_329978834111429_704938095_o.jpg
19532484_329978854111427_340937157_o.jpg

I HOPE YOU LIKE THE DESIGN & THE INITIATIVE!

As always If you've reached it to the end of the article, I'm going to assume that you enjoyed reading it. Please go ahead and UPVOTE the post, RESTEEM if you think your followers would also find value in it, and make sure to @FOLLOW ME to make sure you don't miss any awesome content! EXCITING TIMES!

Thanks to all of my followers both new and old, I hope to continue to bring you quality content that interest you, feel free to comment any requests for any particular topic you'd like to read or learn about if you believe I may be able to answer it for you. Cheers!

Sort:  

We decide to make this cause we fell inlove in steemit already. Thank you so much to all our followers that supports us. #teamphilippines

nice meron pala tayong ganito =D

inubos ko sp ko kaka upvote randomly tagal pala mg regen haha

yup. It exists. Tara na kbabayan. Join na. dont forget to follow @teamphilippines

Excellent design. I wish I can join you this July maybe next year with bigger plans.

Good luck mga kabayan ko.
Follow me @Yehey, and Up Vote

Where are you based? In the Metro or province? Would love to have you at a future event!

Hello Pinoys. This weekend na agad?! huhu can't make it. Next time. Where is it happening?

Awesome design! How can I get one? I'm glad many kababayan are already on board. Let's grow together. Also, please checkout my blog posts.
Let's help each other grow from #MinnowToWhale

God Bless You!

Thanks i'm glad you like them. We'll be releasing them to people that are not at the event a week or two after the event.

This post received a 1.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sasha.shade! For more information, click here!

Looks good. I only signed up yesterday, haven't even posted a intro yet but where abouts in Manila are you? Might see if me and the girlfriend can come

Ping me on steemit chat and I'd be happy to tell you where, you can also join our facebook group if you haven't, as wise as that'd be, already done away with it. https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitteamphilippines/

Awesome! I want one, too :D

Thanks! I'm glad you like them!

Nice to see you working on this, keep it up!

Nice Design! Are you going to give it for free to all the pioneer member of @teamphilippines :) :) :)

wow im so excite to wear that proud pinay hir@teamphilippines

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sasha.shade from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice design overall mate! Keep it up

Love the shirt! how much is it? you don't want @bearone's logo at the back??

No price set yet, the first run was fairly small, only for the confirmed attendees of the event on the 1st of July, thus the price per item was a bit on the high side (but totally worth it).

If a bunch of interest is expressed for our next meetup, or just to have, we'll do a much larger run to get competitive prices.

Can I count on your interest? Make sure to resteem this post to get it the exposure it deserves if you support the initiative. Thank you for your appreciation!

I can always send someone to buy my shirt. All Pinoy seem to be either here or in philippines/filipino thread :)

No need to send someone, if you were interested in a first-run we could of course mail one to you at any address of your choice. I believe we may be having several more printed on Thursday (tomorrow) for some last minute RSVPs.

I'm often on steemchat, if you'd like to ping me there.

Right..let me know the price. Are you guys based in Manila then??

Yes we sure are, in the heart of the metro. A few of the members coming for the event on the 1st are coming from as far away as Clark and Batangas.

How about yourself?

am based in london. but i can ask my niece, she's a member but not posting

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @philippinetrail. We thank you for any support that you can give (upvote, resteem, donate, delegate, or even comment). Join our Facebook Group.

Please upvote this comment so we can continue to build this account if you like this initiative.

wow pre san gaganapin? galing nyo!

Manila City NCR

ay sabado pala yan.. sayang.. meron bang weekday meet up ang teamphilippines? :)

I dont know when is the next meetup kasi may ka team tayo na nakatira sa malayo gaya ng pampanga.

im from pampanga :)

nice. saan sa pampanga? byasa ka mag kapampangan?

angeles city. ali. e ku balu mag kapampangan. kayo?

Saturday po wearing that shirt. taga saan ka ba?

nice design ka-Steemit. :D

Thanks i'm glad you like it!

Nag send b ng invites or if malalaman ba na invited k? may fee b to join at yung t-shirt? thanks. :)

wala pong fee. Pero yung tshirt po may bayad.

nag send kayo ng invites? magkno yung shirt?

anyone is invited. 400 po

This is terrific sasha - and I might be able to help you a little with the promotion. Stayed tuned. SirKnight!

thank you. Follow me as well.

OK done.

thank you 🙂

That sounds fantastic, what did you have in mind?

You're a boss. Thanks so much for helping us spread the word!

Really nice design!

Great shirt design! Followed you.

follow me aswell kababayan.

Follow me up too kababayan :)

It'll be great to watch this grow into a huge thing and I hope you bring in some awesome new Filipino users and maybe I can make it to Philippenes steem fest 2

I'll go to your place on July 1. Let's rock @teamphilippines ! @sasha.shade

Awesome i look forward to seeing you there!

Hi there, my partner runs a bitcoin ATMs here in Canada and in The philipines. Check out bitcoiniacs (located in Vancouver) on the site you will find map/location of his bitcoin ATM in your (and his, country)
Maybe you can find it useful.

Cheers from @thedamus

Thanks for the tip!

Beautiful design!

Thanks I'm glad you like it!

I want one!

hi po mga kabayan, bago lng po aq d2. anyway ganda po ng design ng tshirt. more power po sa team.

can i print these shirts?

I just saw this post. I wish I could attend. Im back in the US visiting my family and wont be back until the 10th of July. Im planning on setting up another Team Philippines Steemit Meetup. Probably in Metro Manila either in BGC or Eastwood.

Let's go Team Philippines! I hope to meet some fellow bloggers here the next time there will be a meet-up event! Cheers! :)

It's blowing up everywhere because it's and amazing platform

goodluck mga kababayans.I'm here in Myanmar @shenonline follow you all

how to join teamphilippines :)

I am happy to be a part of this teamphilippines, We got a nice shirt too. come and join us mga pinoy our kababayan