TEAM SOUTH AFRICA - Update log #3 - Streemian draws another breath

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago (edited)

Update

UPDATE LOG #3
STREEMIAN DRAWS ANOTHER BREATH

Hey hey my fellow Saffas 🇿🇦 Just a quick post to let you guys know what’s been happening.

Streemian challenges

Streemian basically died last week and thus broke our curation trail completely 🙁 All those little extra upvotes you were receiving from some of your fellow Team South Africa members had just vanished... And our curation trail was just starting to take root.

This morning I was quite convinced that Streemian was now officially dead and thus I actually bumped up the voting percentage on our @teamsouthafrica account for all members from 10% to 20% (hoping to get some SP delegation for the account too). I was even planning an obituary post for Streemian 😳💀

Low and behold, Streemian sprang back to life this afternoon!! The curation trail votes are going through again!! Yeah!! 😎 I have thus changed the @teamsouthafrica votes back to 10% again.

Will this hold up? I don’t know... I don’t think anyone really knows at this stage... Please bear with us during this time - we are looking at other solutions too.

Mzansi bot

In the interim, have a look at our new community bot we launched - @mzansi.

This bot is there to upvote some Team South Africa members who are posting great content! A few of you might have gotten some upvotes already 👍🏻

If you have 100 SP to spare, you can also delegate SP to @mzansi to get upvotes on all your posts! More info on @mzansi can be found here.

Steem Saturday

I’m SUPER excited about our get together this weekend!!

For those who are going to make it to Steem Saturday - see you all there!! For those who won't be making it - you may send your absence excuse letters directly to me - whahaha 😜


Rules for joining/members of Team South Africa

  1. Follow @teamsouthafrica.
  2. The @teamsouthafrica account will follow all official members back - this is the ONLY official list of members. View the current list here.

  3. Comment here or DM me on Steemit.Chat or Discord informing me you would like to join.
  4. Follow and upvote any existing members of Team South Africa that you share a common interest with (no need to follow all members).
  5. Regularly check the #teamsouthafrica recent tags and upvote the content you like.
  6. Once you’re a member, remember to use the tag #teamsouthafrica as one of the tags on your posts.
  7. The official Team South Africa banners and logos are only allowed to be used by official members or with consent from myself. When using a banner, it has to be linked to here and credit has to be given to the author. Contact me if you still need/want your own banner.
  8. These rules can change at any time. Please always make sure you are checking the latest post for the latest rules.

cheeto.blue
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

I hope you guys will have fun at this meetup:)
Can i Join this community as well? I'm not from southafrica but I still like it a lot:)

Thanks man!!
Wish I could let you in, but it's strictly for South Africans or expats though... Will let you know if that ever changes though...
You can join the PAL group though...

Wow! You have been busy! Good to hear streemian came back on line for you whew! Have fun this weekend! I'm expecting lots of pics and posts from everyone! <3

For sure!! I think a bunch of people will be posting on the event hey ☺️
Now go a rent an awesome movie for those kitties - nothing with dogs in though 😂

😁😁😁

I would like to join

Awesome!! Welcome to the team @egammoriz! @teamsouthafrica is now following you back.
Make sure you use teamsouthafrica as one of the tags on all your future posts 😉
Try join us on Discord to meet your fellow team members...
Are you making it to Steem Saturday by any chance?

I.m not sure to be honest when and where?

I guess that means no... 🙁
It's a big event arranged by @sportspodium - I think all seats are booked already though if you haven't booked...

Well lets see next time I will keep an eye out for it

Thanks for the update and hard work, being dedicated to the cause @cheeto.blue

My greatest pleasure @joanstewart. Thanks for always supporting too 😉

This post received a 1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @cheeto.blue! For more information, click here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cheeto.blue from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.20 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 6.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cheeto.blue.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.25$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 51 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

Loading...

How do we know where to find official list, trying but thanks for the teamsouthafrica project.

Just go to @teamsouthafrica, look who @teamsouthafrica is following - that is the official list 😉

Thank you so much.

My greatest pleasure...

Hello @teamsouthafrica!

I am registered here as @moderndragon but have made a new account so that Moderndragon will now be for my husband's art and dragons, and my photos of my cats and flowers will be @simplylizelle.
Please add me to the group again :)

I missed the meetup announcement and we've got visitors this Saturday so will be missing you again.

Hey there!! Not a problem, @simplylizelle has been added as a member too 😉

Yay! Thank you 😊

Hi @cheeto-blue. Please can you add me onto the team. Thank you

Just added you - @teamsouthafrica is now following you back too 😉
Remember to use teamsouthafrica as one of your tags on all future posts 👍🏻
Welcome!!

I am @benefitworx. I am living in krugersdorp. Was introduced by @graviton. I would like to join @
team south africa

Cool. Welcome to Steemit!! Make sure you follow @teamsouthafrica first and I'll make sure @teamsouthafrica follows you back :)