You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A night at the circus and answers to the June HPUD Guessing Contest

in #teamuk11 months ago

This is pretty awesome. I stopped going to the circus a long time ago because I took offense to the way many of the animals are treated in those environments. The fact that this one had no animal acts is really cool. I think that is smart of them. This looks like it was a really fun event!

Sort:  

I reckon the animals may have put a lot of people off circus on modern days, so removing them makes sense. Also, I imagine it costs an awful lot to maintain animals, imagine moving elephant and lions around !!

No doubt! I am sure there are some groups that treat them really nice, but there are likely many that don't. I'm a big advocate for respecting nature. I like this concept you shared here.