You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did your Christmas go?

in #teamuk6 months ago

You did end up buying presents for your closest and loved ones!!! Even though they're not big massive expensive presents, it's the thought that counts especially if it is something they like. Socks are actually very good presents, not something I would normally think of as presents. But zirochka sent a couple of pairs over in her package, they're in between the red box and the chocolate. They were so soft and Christmassy!

Are you taking time off this week or back to your long shift work already?

Sort:  

I love socks! When I was younger it was a shame gift in my perspective, but as I get older, I like to receive things that are useful and memorable. I have a "small" collection of Xmas themed socks (about 6 of them), and I use them during the weeks before Xmas :) It reminds me the essencial things in live... Strange, right? How can an pair of socks have that "effect" 😅

This week, between Xmas and New Year's I'm working at "full time". I already have planned a short weekend off in the first week of February :)