Half-a-lifetime

in #teamuklast year (edited)

At the end of February (literally, the last day) we will have been married 25 years.

B0E6979A-FEA4-4849-A2AA-C926C24F6967.jpeg
(At 25, as in the pic, I felt more with it than I do now. Uggh)

For those wondering I selected the date so that 3 years out of 4 I couldn't remember our anniversary wrong & for the other, we get to have a two day anniversary 😁

As it's our 25th the decision had been to redo our 20th, and spend two weeks in Madeira.
Going further afield would be nicer (hello NY), but for health reasons it's not practical.
The plans were going fine until we had to move out of our house in May due to a massive oil leak.

Spending May-November of this year in a mix of local temporary accomodation & with family in Scotland, alongside the loss of income from my antique/curio selling hobby, followed by moving into the new property, has destroyed our savings.

With the bad news out the way, come the end of June 2023 we will have been married for half of my life. With things getting back to normal & a couple of different income stream looking viable from January my hope is to book the Madeira trip as a surprise summer holiday.

All I need to do is get my stock of antique, vintage, and interesting items back on sale and sell a load; write & publish a whole load of stories and articles; create a quiet place to record my audio, then publish it; and bring on board the two small but regular income streams I've been lining up.

Madeira or bust. Well, delayed not bust, but annoyingly so.

Lookout for poetry on @blockchainpoets, short stories on @TheInkWell & @ScholarandScribe, and novel chapters in @TheWritingClub (& possibly @ScholarandScribe).

Periodically there'll be Breakfast Reviews and Here's The Thing articles.

D65D8A0A-6C28-4348-BFB7-B9583DC6989C_4_5005_c.jpeg

From January I hope to have some audio coming on stream.

Sort:  

Wow. Happy 25th anniversary in advance to you and your wife. 😻 And go with your plan. Do everything to accomplish it. 😊 You can do that. Aja!

Got your post from @dreemport.

Delayed, but no canceled. 25 years is a drop in the bucket and yet also a lifetime. Time is funny that way. I look forward to reading about your future grand adventure celebrations with your lovely bride. Cheers!

thanks Jennifer.

plans are being laid

Exciting to hear you have big plans! You’re a fabulous creator, and we will be lucky to get even more of ya!

WOW. You two are one gorgeous couple!! This is an amazing photo, do most Scottish men get married in traditional garb? For me, it feels fun and a bit quaint because I never see anyone in a kilt!

And your wife, she looks like a princess 😍! I hope things work out, and you get to have the anniversary vacation you’re dreaming of!

Happy (early) 25 years to the two of you! !LUV

Thank you. Yes, many Scotsmen marry in a kilt. I have which I wear on occasion.
& didn't she look like a princess I definitely punched above my weight 😄

This is really beautiful 🤍

What a beautiful picture. I'll be looking forward to reading your blogs in the months ahead.

Hey, we don't know each other and I only have a few years on the marriage counter myself, but it's nice to see that there are couples who manage to stay together! I think it's a great gift to have someone in your life with whom you share the good and the bad.
To another 25 years! Cheers

So sorry to hear about your savings. That’s terrible for you guys. However, the good thing is that you’ve got loads of plans going forward. Good luck to you both 🤗❤️💕❤️🤗🤗

Hi @stuartcturnbull,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Keep enjoying your married Life and Congratulations 🎉 in Advance
Reading from @dreemport