Feeling Nostalgic About Steemit, My Return After Finding Solace In The Cosmos

in #teardrop6 years ago

IMG_20160606_001129.jpg

I'm trying hard to get myself back on steemit after a long absence, the reasons for the absence been just casual. However, the break was worth it, almost 30 days absence in the cosmos, touring the unknown location of solace, finding the path to put smile on my face. Alas, all was not in futility.

Since the day I joined steemit, I have not been a regular 'daily post' guy, neither the weekly guy too. Although I have earned some good amount of SBD, STEEM, and Steem Power, the zeal, courage, and enthusiasm to carry on almost became a fable of nothingness. I could not feel myself for 30 days browsing steemit and making posts.

For those days that I've been fairly active, I've never been flagged once, cheetah had never visited me, lol. The secret is obvious, just keep it real.

Well, writing is not my hobby I must confess, especially writing long official statement. However, I try to stir up the spirit within me and make sure I express some part of myself in writing.

The fire is still been rekindled and I suspect it is gaining more flames. Being an English to Nigerian Pidgin translator, making regular post personal posts haven't been easy, most especially when I never got to see the upvotes that I wished to see. But if I focus more on the earnings as the sole target, I may likely be disappointed even if I remain been a good contributor to Steemit. I suspect every @teardrop from my eyes may wallow in ennui. It is better I take my mind off the thought of next payout. I remember when I and some steemians had to exchange links for upvotes, how steemians participating in contest flood my DM for upvotes.

Because I know the level of hardship in this part of the world where I live, I would give upvotes for contest so that someone can at least get the thought of 'steemit suicide' off the mind. No matter how we try to bend life, life has its own troubles.

Someone once said that simplicity is genius, keeping it simple is cool. My post may be full of poor grammars and words suicidal to English, but I think it is understandable at least. My @teardrop I try to pick will not be in vain.

I have never used @dennisdaniel on any social media platform, @dee-dan has been my favorite, a username derived from my last name, Dennis and first name, Daniel ( Dee Dan to be precise).

I might want to say I made a mistake using @dennisdaniel as my username, however, using it wasn't bad. But @dee-dan has always been my social media life. I had registered for many social media to the extent of forgetting some of their names.

The long wait or the break or absence has been a source of inspiration as to how I should live my life. Life is short they say and I will live only once like the rest of humans in the world.

Living in the North-Central part of the my country, the capital, for the first time has been a good part of my life experience. Adapting to the simple lifestyle of majority of the population has made me to have a rethink of who I am in the world. I lived without the internet for some days, manage my battery power for some days and even tried to adapt to the scorching heat of the sun for some time. The life was simple, live life to the full, worrying too much is not good. Life is short they say.

For the decentralised blockchain nature of some social media, I usually browse them one after the other trying to spread my tentacles for earning more income. Although it might be a good idea, endangering my health in the process might be one of the worst mistake in my life. I need good health to reap and enjoy the fruits of my labor.

My new environment made me engaged in sport, right now I am more fit than I used to be. I enjoy sport. I have learned to be content with what I have. I had once thought of quitting Steemit, but it would a mistake if I do it, especially in this part of the world where I live. I can't throw away my account just like that. Living the simple life has made me to feel nostalgic about steemit.

Well, I like touring around social media like Sola. I have seen many steemians there as well. I have been endorsing @papa-pepper post there whenever I see his card . I have also endorsed @mayowadavid, @anjiba posts as well. I believe I have come across other steemians post but can't remember the name at the moment.

Well, with my current busy schedule obeying the clarion call of my country, Nigeria, I will need to keep to time and plan well. I remember reading through Terry's blog (@surpassinggoogle) sometime ago after he recommended and encouraged us in a chat group to see the light in @teardrop and @steemsecrets. Ever since, I've decided to make my tear a blessing.

I will see this as my second coming, entering the heavenly gates of steem blockchain as @dee-dan as a newbie, and would try as much as I can to make @dennisdaniel active as long as I could contribute to @utopian-io as a translator.

I don't need a welcome, all I want is for you to wish me well.

Life is beautiful.

I want to live well and blog on steemit

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!