DON'T NEED ME

in #teardrops6 years ago

DON'T NEED ME

He cheated on me,
I'm to understand because its in a man's nature,
He texts and flirts with other ladies,
I'm to understand because he is a man,
I find nudes of other ladies on his phone,
And I'm not to get angry or upset because I invaded his privacy,
He apologizes, I forgive, he cheats and the cycle begins all over.
Imagesource
stock-photo-beautiful-couple-having-romantic-dinner-at-restaurant-back-view-of-man-proposing-to-woman-in-249789850.jpg

Does that make me stupid or someone who doesn't get hurt?
Do my tears really mean nothing to you?
When you keep breaking my heart,
I hope one day you will realize there will be nothing left to break or forgive.
Imagesource
stock-photo-woman-suffering-from-depression-sitting-on-bed-and-crying-310310333.jpg

But before it gets to the extent of me loosing my faith in love,
I would rather let you go,
I would rather remain single and love myself enough for two,
I would rather remain watch love from the sidelines than get into it with you.
Imagesource
hands-269273__340.jpg

I don't need me a man who doesn't respect me,
Because if he did, he would never intentionally make me cry,
He would never disrespect me and my love for him by cheating on me,
He would never make me cry myself to sleep cos he couldn't keep it in his pants.

I don't need me a man who can't love me for myself,
I don't need me a man who can't appreciate me for who I am,
I don't need me a man who can't take care of the treasure he has,
You might think I ask for too much ,
But I tell you, I don't

Sort:  

Hummmm it’s not a mans nature so it’s not something you should understand 💁🏽‍♂️💁🏽‍♂️💁🏽‍♂️.... Na the only thing wey i see for there😁😁😁