You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally got a Macbook Pro!

in #tech • 2 years ago (edited)

Love that machine! You only need the charger very occasionally, pretty amazing battery life 🧡

And is you want to become a power user, you should dive into using the terminal! So many unix tools out there that you can use!

Sort:  

Yeah so impressed with the battery life too even when Photoshop and iMovie apps are open! I didn't even hear the fan start working yet, pretty amazing on how it stays cool too.

Ohh codes are quite hard for me to understand hahah but maybe someday I will!

I own a 2016 macbook with an intel cpu and a recently replaced battery and an M1 that I got through work. Although they are more or less the same machine, the M1 has about double the battery life and I almost never hear the fan go off. I even found myself googling at some point to find out if perhaps it didn't even have a fan :p Pretty amazing indeed!