You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frozen Lake Life ~ #theycallthisicefishing

in #technology3 years ago

Wow, that looks a lot nicer than my ice fishing trips! I usually am just out on the open ice with nothing around me. I know that out on the Saginaw Bay they build small towns like the one in your picture out of shanties. Because it is connected to one of the great lakes, it never fails that people have to be rescued because they went several miles out on the ice and part of it breaks off. I prefer to stick to inland lakes when I do my ice fishing!

Sort:  

Lol, I suppose I could see that happening up on Lake Superior, luckily I stick with inland lakes too, so not to much to worry about.

We are in a cold snap right now, don't think I could handle sitting on a bucket with negative wind gusts in my face....I'll take a warm shelter and all the modern conveniences thank you very much.

I think of my ice fishing experience was like yours, I would go much more frequently than I do. Hopefully you were able to snag some tasty perch or whitefish on your trip.